We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
NC, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Smells and Crumbs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2008

Great service and nice setting but…. A major refurbishment is needed of both soft and hard goods. Avoid the weekends if you want piece and quite!

This hotel truly needs some loving care. A great hotel but the rooms smell kind of funky and there are lots of crumbs and dust. Good staff and service but bad breakfasts.

Watch out for weekend groups such as: 50 soccer kids and their soccer parents, or the “Smith Family Reunion.” Embassy Suites’ atrium layout allows for these groups to take over the whole hotel! You’re guaranteed not to sleep on the pull out sofa not only because the mattress is cardboard but also the noise from the atrium is horrendous.

  • Liked — Suites with lots of room.
  • Disliked — Bad smell and not very clean.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank swiddowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    234
    84
    52
    18
See reviews for
227
96
37
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2008

I stayed here the last week of April for a wedding. The room was clean and comfortable. Very nice bed, great amenities, and excellent cooked-
to-order breakfasts. Good location-close to airport, very good cheesesteak diner across the street (up the hill).

  • Liked — Bed, breakfast, free parking
  • Disliked — Not much within walking distance
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GammaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2008

My company recently hosted an evening reception at this hotel for local doctors in the area. The food was absolutely horrible! We received several complaints from doctors in the audience regarding the poor quality of food. I was there personally and found the food to be of the lowest quality. It was embarrassing to say the least. To make matters worse, the hotel refused to do anything about it. They wouldn't even credit us back a simple $400 charge for renting the room to make up for the complete dissatisfaction.

If you are with a professional organization looking for a place in the area to host an event - be forewarned - the hotel isn't that nice, the food is horrible and the lack of attention to customer satisfaction and quality is way below industry standards.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KAKSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2008

We stayed at the Embassy Suites in Cary for one night one weekend. It was a nice getaway. Our favorite parts were the indoor pool, hottub and sauna (warm and clean) and the breakfast. The breakfast was the best free one I've ever had at a hotel. The omelet station and fresh cooked pancakes were wonderful. There was a huge selection of eggs (scrambled and hard boiled) sausage, bacon, grits, cereals, muffins, breads, fruit, etc. I would guess that my husband and 2 children and I would have spent at least $30 for a breakfast that size at a restaurant.
Our room was nice, especially since it was tucked back in the corner and was not right out on the noisy corridor. It was super quiet. The only complaint I have was that it smelled a bit smoky and stale, even though it was supposed to be non-smoking.

We booked our room online through the Embassy Suites website for $109/night. I would stay at this hotel again, especially in the winter time when the kids can play in the indoor pool.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wilmingtonsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2007

I stayed here for 3 days for a conference with Van Tharp in the hotel. I had a very large corner suite on the top floor. It was all very impressive. I had room service each of the 3 nights and the food was surprisingly good for room service. The bed was very comfortable and the suite was lovely. I will stay here again. I paid just over $200 a night. Highly recommended for a 4 star hotel.

  • Liked — luxurious and spacious room
  • Disliked — no free internet access
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank pfpurcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.5 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
Address: 201 Harrison Oaks Boulevard, Cary, NC 27513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#3 Family Hotel in Cary
#7 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Cary
Cary Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing