We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very pleased with hotel. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very pleased with hotel staff - very accomomdating and efficient. We chose this hotel locally in the Cary area as an extended stay hotel. It was quiet, clean, and met all of our expectations. The hotel is convenient to all destinations in the research triangle area of North Carolina. We would definitely stay there again if the need arises. We will certainly recommend this hotel to out of town guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear David K: Thank you for choosing us for your extended stay needs. We are very proud of our housekeeping team. They work hard daily to be sure our guests feel comfortable in the hotel. The complimentary breakfast is a great amenity for long term stays and all of our guests.

Thank you, and welcome to Cary.

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    249
    93
    53
    20
See reviews for
251
101
39
478
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA, USA
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I was there for five days for a conference. It was a great stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Their breakfast was always very good with nice variety of choices as was the afternoon drinks and munchies.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank By_His_Grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear By_His_Grace: Thank you for staying with us for your conference and for your very generous comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and our culinary offerings. Our team just loves to see you enjoy the hotel.

Thank you
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We ran a conference there in May 2013 for about 150 people and the hotel were fantastic. Great facilities, friendly staff, delicious food, ideal location!

The bedrooms all seem to be suites which was very useful on this particular trip as I had a work space.

The surrounding area is quiet but very close to the airport as well as to Raleigh and Durham.

However, the hotel's best attribute by far is its staff. I worked very closely with the events department and they were efficient, professional, friendly and accommodating.

We were so happy that we're running our conference there next year as well!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Marcos S Thank you for staying with us for your recent conference. We are very proud of our culinary. They are just the best and push to get better all the time. Thank you for your comments on our service team and our great event planning staff. I hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Thanks a million

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury Center, Vermont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I just stayed at the Suites, and was impressed with how friendly and helpful the staff were during my stay. The lunches and breakfasts were yummy, and the ambiance of the lobby and restaurant areas were calming and beautiful. The 5:30 -7:30 open bar was a plus. Our meeting facility served our needs well with no glitches. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Carol M: Thank you for staying with us for your conference. I am very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and our meeting department. We are very proud of our exceptional team of service professionals. Our culinary is the best and we keep pushing to get better all the time. I hope to see you on your next trip to the area.

Thank You
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel building appearance is starting to look dated, as are the room furnishings. The AC unit in the room and that of a colleague's room were noisy and did not respond to the thermostat, but did keep the room cool. Overall cleanliness and levels of service were fine. The main attraction for me was the proximity to RDU airport. Prices were unexpectedly high - around $180 plus taxes per night, probably because of a lot of baseball or some sort of conventions going on. I guess that they would have got a better rate than I did. One advantage was that there are several restaurants covering all price ranges within a 10 minute walk, so I didn't sample the on-site restaurant. The complementary breakfast was, however, good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Barry R, Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We work all the harder on making sure that you service experience is exceptional. I am glad that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. I am sorry for the problems that you experienced with the thermostat.
Thank you

Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Personable and helpful staff. Breakfast was wonderful. Rooms were spacious and provided us with the extra space we needed. (Smelled like foot odor every time we entered the room) Restaurant food was superb-Top Notch! In-Room Service was expedient and tasty. Pool was clean. Centrally located for our needs. Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Katrina M: Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are not the newest hotel in the market. For that reason we work all the harder on friendly service, a well maintained clean hotel.

Thank you
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florence, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

rooms looked cheap and not very nice. needs to upgraded and offer free wifi. not worth the money. looby is nice but the rooms do not match. I travel often and this hotel is not up to par with others, i will think twice before staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Katrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassyCary, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Katrina M: Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are not the newest hotel in the market. For that reason we work all the harder on friendly service, a well maintained clean hotel.

Thank you
Russ Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
0.5 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
3.4 mi away
The Mayton Inn
The Mayton Inn
#6 of 22 in Cary
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
5.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
5.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
Address: 201 Harrison Oaks Blvd, Cary, NC 27513-5544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#3 Family Hotel in Cary
#7 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Cary
Cary Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing