We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for weekdays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh
1 review
“OK for weekdays”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel seems to be focused on weekday business travelers only. Housekeeping on the weekend was very minimal. Breakfast offered was sub standard. Most hot selections were not available on Sunday morning. I would not recommend a weekend stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with for the one night you were in the area. We apologize that you feel our housekeeping on the weekend was a minimum however we only service the room Monday though Friday unless requested. There are two pieces of literature in the room that notifies guests of our standards. We hope next time you stay with us you request for your room to be cleaned on the weekend, if the next time you are in the area and choose to stay longer then one night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    182
    95
    52
    22
See reviews for
205
115
63
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hawthorn Suites in Raleigh, NC while in town for a concert at the PNC Arena which is about 4 miles from the hotel. This is an extended stay hotel and my room had a small kitchen area with a refrigerator, stove, sink and dishwasher. The hotel has been renovated recently.

The staff was great. They even offered to arrange for a taxi to take me to PNC arena. I decided to drive myself, so the staff provided me with written directions to the arena. The room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was very good and had a wide variety of selections, including some healthy choices and was available until 10 am on a Saturday morning. The fitness room was small, but adequate. I used the treadmill which was an older model but still worked. There were plenty of choices in the vending machines.

The only problem I had was that I could hear the person above me walking around. But other than that, the hotel was very quiet.

My visit was great and for $69, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimbaJ89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while attending a event at the PNC. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our recent renovations and hot breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very nice. Had some problems hooking up phone to Wi FI, but technician was very helpful and solved the problem. Will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hawthorn Suites in Raleigh/Cary during your recent visit to the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
Address: 1020 Buck Jones Rd, Cary, NC 27606-3323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cary
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#11 Family Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. The newly renovated Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voice mail, free local calls, free high-speed Internet access and two separate phone lines. Hungry? Enjoy the convenience of local fine dining restaurants in the area. Work off some stress in our 24-hour fitness center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site coin operated laundry facility. We're a pet friendly hotel(fees apply). Conveniently located with easy access to I-40 at exit 293A. Home to the Carolina Hurricanes. Close to downtown Raleigh and Cary, North Carolina. Also near PNC Center, State Office Complex, NC State University, Crossroads Plaza, North Carolina State Fairgrounds, NC State University: College of Veterinary Medicine, Walnut Creek Amphitheater, Koka Booth Amphitheater and Cary Town Center Mall. A huge assortment of restaurants and shopping centers are within 2 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Raleigh Cary Hotel Raleigh
Candlewood Raleigh
Raleigh Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing