We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stopover place, too”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“good stopover place, too”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here overnight recently and can certainly recommend it. It is hard to find, but the desk person said that the local ordinances do not allow a bigger sign. The suites are very nice - roomy, comfortable, well-appointed with large flat screen TV, a nice work place and good wi fi. The kitchen has a two-burner stovetop, a micro, dishes, cookware, and utensils aplenty plus the largest refrigerator and freezer I've ever seen in a suite. The bed is comfortable (very important to us!). It's a quiet and comfortable place to relax, unwind, and sleep or work, if that's your need. Breakfast was "grab and go," basically muffins and coffee, but with the kitchen in the unit, you can certainly make your own if you want to. the staff is very helpful and good spirited.l

Room Tip: The person who checked us was careful to put us away from a dog on the second floor, which we apprec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountaingal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    182
    95
    52
    22
See reviews for
206
115
63
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

this was a great surprise, clean, comfortable rooms with small kitchenette. newly remodeled recently. only two small negatives: hard to find if it's dark, no housekeeping services on the weekend. would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureeng720putnamri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed two very restful and peaceful nights at this hotel. I would place it in the catogory of a very upscale extended stay. The room was spacious and clean and the friendly staff made me want to stay. I would definitely visit this hotel again. The building is tucked away and hard to find which makes it very secluded.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed 2 nights while on business. The staff is excellent. The hotel is newly renovated and looks great. I love the setting. It is in a quiet business park surrounded by greenery. The hotel was very peaceful and has nice amenities. I found 2 great restaurants 2 blocks away-Jasmin's has great Greek food and Hotpoint has everything, but the pizza is out of this world.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel was difficult to find. They need a bigger sign out on Buck Jones Rd. Newly renovated so everything is clean and attractive. The rooms are clean and the parking lot and community is safe and well lit. Brand new gas grill out in the back that I've used several times. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Jennifer and Barbara listened to my recommendations and were very attentive to my needs. The cookware in the kitchenette is the best quality I've seen at an extended stay facility anywhere in the US. For the price this place is hard to beat.

Room Tip: The entrance road is the last left turn before the bridge over I-40. There is a clean and safe pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMESworkerDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The room was nicely furnished and the hotel looked very clean. The rooms are stocked with cooking and dining essentials so would be nice for some one who is on an extended stay. We were only spending one night and selected this hotel based on price, room and the breakfast being included. The bed was one of the worst I have had in a hotel. It had a definite dip to the center which is fine for one person but hard on a couple. The full breakfast was not available and all they had was granola bars, packaged muffins, coffee and orange and apple juice. They did have a sign that said the full breakfast would be returning soon. Since the rooms have toasters, they could have provided bagels with cream cheese, English muffins and bread with jam. Nice place to stay for extended stays but did not live upto it's promises.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank edriepfeiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cary
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
Address: 1020 Buck Jones Rd, Cary, NC 27606-3323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cary
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#11 Family Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. The newly renovated Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voice mail, free local calls, free high-speed Internet access and two separate phone lines. Hungry? Enjoy the convenience of local fine dining restaurants in the area. Work off some stress in our 24-hour fitness center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site coin operated laundry facility. We're a pet friendly hotel(fees apply). Conveniently located with easy access to I-40 at exit 293A. Home to the Carolina Hurricanes. Close to downtown Raleigh and Cary, North Carolina. Also near PNC Center, State Office Complex, NC State University, Crossroads Plaza, North Carolina State Fairgrounds, NC State University: College of Veterinary Medicine, Walnut Creek Amphitheater, Koka Booth Amphitheater and Cary Town Center Mall. A huge assortment of restaurants and shopping centers are within 2 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Raleigh Cary Hotel Raleigh
Candlewood Raleigh
Raleigh Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing