We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice weekend trip, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 709 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

The only things wrong were the thermostat in the room did not work and the control on the air conditioner unit was defective. Great service and price were the pluses. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The house keeping staff was great also. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank GoBucksJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My experience at the Hawthorn was fairly decent but their were a few setbacks that made me second guess my stay. When we first got our keys they worked just fine, a few hours later we ordered room service. We weren't at the hotel but we ended up pulling up at the same time as the delivery guy. So we all went to the room and to our surprise the keys didn't work! So I had to go all the way down and get new keys. It took at least 5 mins for the front desk person to show up and they gave us new keys. The beds only have 3 pillows on them, so I went back to the front desk and asked for more pillows.. They did not have anymore. I was not satisfied. And I felt that there were no concern that no more pillows were available.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Tyron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Love that they have a pantry for whatever incidental needs a traveler may have. Their suites definitely provide extra room and amenities for comfort. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatSparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel was good. Had no problems sleeping. But the dog next door made it not good. Didn't know dogs were allowed. The televisions need updated. And the channels we weren't able to watch need taken off too. Other than that great hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh

Address: 1020 Buck Jones Rd, Cary, NC 27606-3323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cary
#6 Business Hotel in Cary
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cary
Price Range: $79 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voice mail, free local calls, free high-speed Internet access and two separate phone lines. Hungry? Enjoy the convenience of local fine dining restaurants in the area. Work off some stress in our 24-hour fitness center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site coin operated laundry facility. We're a pet friendly hotel(fees apply). Conveniently located with easy access to I-40 at exit 293A. Close to downtown Raleigh and Cary, North Carolina. Also near PNC Center, NC State University, Crossroads Plaza, North Carolina State Fairgrounds, and NC State University: College of Veterinary Medicine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Raleigh Cary Hotel Raleigh
Candlewood Raleigh
Raleigh Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing