We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Regency Park
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We recently spent one night at this hotel while visiting family that recently moved to the area. The hotel is in a very nice, quiet location. Heading to our room felt like we were walking through a sauna though as it was quite stuffy. When we first entered our room it smelled musty but we turned the air up and luckily it became less stuffy and comfortable. The beds were comfortable as well. We went down to breakfast the next morning only to find that it was not out yet, it was after 6:30am but maybe it didn't start until 7am. All in all it was a comfortable stay for a very nice price!! I definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a top floor room facing the back which was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimS963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Regency Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all of our guest comments and suggestions. I am glad your room was comfortable we do have energy saving sensors that turn on only after the room is occupied. For your next say we do offer breakfast weekdays from 6AM to 9AM and on weekends from 7AM to 10AM. If you need a little something earlier than that, during the week we offer a bagged breakfast to go. We look forward to seeing you on your next area visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 227 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great location near the RTP. Unwind in the indoor pool and/or hot tub both with woodsy view that let's one forget they are in such a heavily populated place. Great breakfast with multiple items. Smokers can even have a couple benches in a designated area outside that is well lit and comfortable. This property has not forgotten that tobacco played an important part of this state's history and at least accommodate those who still partake while still complying with tobacco-free mandates.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SideWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Regency Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Second time staying here. Like the property, but it is a little off the beaten path for the price. Would like to have had a patio at the pool, so we could sit outside and watch the kids. Pool area is too small for adults to hang out and converse.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperMom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyn B, General Manager at Comfort Suites Regency Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We are happy you enjoy staying at our hotel. It is always our pleasure to serve our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

As in the past, this hotel was clean. This was a business trip, so I had no time to enjoy the ammenities. Because there were quite a few in our group--hence providing good business for this hotel--I was disappointed on the breakfasts each morning. For one thing, it lacked consistency. What was there one morning was not there another. Both mornings they ran out of eggs. Because they knew exactly how many people were staying in the hotel, they should have called in another cook/server. In fact, not only did they run out, causing us to wait almost 15 minutes, the server was heard to be frustrated. Not that I can blame the server! We certainly don't put blame there; the blame goes all the way to the management.
The inferior breakfasts actually got mentioned on our critique sheet!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. It's located about a mile from koka booth amphitheatre...the perfect place to stay when in town for a concert or event at the venue. It was very affordable too! This was our second stay here and will stay again the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlt091979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

While we didn't have the best of check-in situations (somehow they didn't have our rooms-- although we had confirmed online), the management was very accomodating. The room wasn't quite as big as I had hoped but it was very comfortable. I'm a clean freak and this place met the standards and then some. The beds were divine. Breakfast was plentiful and yummy. We had a happy crew for our stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyhoneymoon2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed for the first time last night, this hotel was very very clean and very well organized. The front desk staff was very nice and wanting to make sure that you were very comfortable. The indoor heated pool and hot tub were very nice, however, they were not very warm at all. It was still really enjoyable. All in all I had a great time there and the hotel is so very clean, I would recommend this place for friends and family. :)

Room Tip: Other desk clerks should follow in Josh's footsteps, he help with my reservatoin and was very ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Regency Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Regency Park

Address: 350 Ashville Ave, Cary, NC 27518-6620 (Formerly Comfort Suites Cary)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#10 Business Hotel in Cary
#10 Family Hotel in Cary
Price Range: $80 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Regency Park 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite hotel features spacious guest rooms with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. There are junior and executive suites with up to 150 square feet of additional living space. All suites have been upgraded with pillow-top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Regency Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Cary Hotel Cary
Cary Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing