We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice will stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Regency Park
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Smithfield, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice will stay again!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed for the first time last night, this hotel was very very clean and very well organized. The front desk staff was very nice and wanting to make sure that you were very comfortable. The indoor heated pool and hot tub were very nice, however, they were not very warm at all. It was still really enjoyable. All in all I had a great time there and the hotel is so very clean, I would recommend this place for friends and family. :)

Room Tip: Other desk clerks should follow in Josh's footsteps, he help with my reservatoin and was very ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    78
    19
    10
    11
See reviews for
91
39
10
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We came to stay in Cary to explore the Raleigh area in contemplation of moving there. We intended to stay for five days but, due to a blizzard in New York, wound up staying nine days, We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Suites and found it clean and comfortable, with very good service and location, We enjoyed the free breakfast and loved the mid-week free wine, beer and food in the breakfast area, We will be returning here soon on our next visit. .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIFAN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed at hotel overnight for business. Aging facility with lumpy beds that looked like the same sheets the last tenant used. Legs Itching like crazy the next day (bed bugs?). Goofy little square pillows.
The next day I find out that my E-mail had been hacked and everyone on my contact list had been spammed and given virus linked attachments from my e-mail account.
Pay the extra few dollars and stay somewhere else that is newer.

This place sucks. You have been warned!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dood_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This location was perfect for visiting our family who recently moved to Cary. We were impressed with the beautiful community and very happy with the Comfort Suites where we stayed for two nights. The location was convenitnt to everything and we would stay there again on our next visit. The employee at the front desk was efficient and most helpful. The room was comfortable, quiet, very clean and a great view from our room. Both mornings the breakfast was great and kept neat and clean. Good food and plenty for any appetite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, FL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We checked in at the last minute on Christmas Eve. Absolutely spotless and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful and service from all staff was great. Thanks for always doing a great job at this location!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Libby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, ct
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located in a very secure and nice area of Cary. the room was very clean and the decor relatively updated. We have 4 kids and we were comfortable in the large beds and pull out couch. The staff is very accomodating and helpful - we arrived on christmas and we did not see any restauranrs open they got the phone book and called around for us until we found a restaurant that was opened. Breakfast is included and nicely served at the large eating area in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_in_Greenwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We recently stayed here to attend a swim meet at the Triangle Aquatics Center. The hotel is very convenient to that location. The major selling feature about this hotel is the staff. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. One one occasion, the front desk volunteered to find and print out directions to the pool for us and bring them to our room. In addition, we were considering checking out a day before we had planned, and the staff gave us a generous amount of time after checkout time to make a decision. Also, the housekeeping staff was great. We had a couple of small requests, and the housekeeper was cheerful and prompt in taking care of us. The room was a good size, the bathroom as well, and we had no issues with the appliances in the room (microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, etc.). The only suggestion I would offer is that it is time to get new mattresses and bed covers. My bed had a dent in it and the blanket and bedcover looked like they hadn't been laundered in awhile (pet peeve of mine). There were plenty of pillows and the room seemed clean and tidy. We didn't have breakfast because we were in a hurry every morning, but it looked good. The freshly baked cookies on Saturday evening were amazing ... We would return here if we ever come back to Cary.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runpaulirun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Regency Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Regency Park

Property: Comfort Suites Regency Park
Address: 350 Ashville Ave, Cary, NC 27518-6620 (Formerly Comfort Suites Cary)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#10 Family Hotel in Cary
#10 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Regency Park 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suite hotel features spacious guest rooms with refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. There are junior and executive suites with up to 150 square feet of additional living space. All suites have been upgraded with pillow-top mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Regency Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Cary Hotel Cary
Cary Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing