We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed visit overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Ambiance pleasant, staff pleasant

Only complaint was that toilet in suite bathroom wasn't fixed by the time I left (was there Oct. 16-17) [Room 312]

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa_Ann-suite312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2010

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for choosing to stay with us at Homewood Suites Cary! Our goal is to provide the best accommodations and service in the lodging industry today.

We would like to apologize for the issues that you endured with your toilet! Unfortunately we can not address issues unless they are given to us prior to checkout. Our records indicate that your toilet was not reported until the morning of Sunday, October 17 while you were checking out of the hotel. We do make every effort to resolve guest issues in a prompt manner and I apologize if this did not occur during your stay. If you reported this issue to one of our staff members prior to Sunday morning please let me know so that we can address this situation. Your comments and concerns help us in providing the best customer service! Thank you for being our guest and for being honest. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Regards,

Alisha McKenzie
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 575 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2010

Spent two nights in a suite which was nicely equipped with a kitchen, two bedrooms, a living/dining area and two separate baths. Rooms are very quiet and are comfortable and large.

My only complaint are the beds. There is no support in the mattresses at all and I had two bad nights trying to support my lower back with pillows. I tried all the beds in the room and they were all bad. It's time for the hotel to upgrade the mattresses to a more back-friendly line. I inquired if the hotel had bed boards in order to support the mattress and they did not.

Breakfast was fine and dinner not bad considering both are included in the room rate. Other dining options are within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philc128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2010

As the Assistant General Manager of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Cary, I am concerned when a guest has a stay that is less than 100% satisfactory. Our goal is to provide the best accommodations and service in the lodging industry today, and I regret that this did not occur during your recent visit to our Homewood Suites.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had to endure during your stay but I am glad you shared your concerns with us. By allowing the opportunity to address this concern, we can prevent the reoccurrence of the event and prevent another guest’s disappointment. Thank you for being our guest and for being honest. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Alisha McKenzie
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

From the moment we walked into this hote lwe knew it was a WINNER!!!!!!!!! Staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. The suite we stayed in was clean, comfortable and QUIET!!!! The complimentary breakfast was a little limited, but there still was a good selection. Have not stayed in a hotel this wonderful in a long, long time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bygeepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2010

Thank you for completing our online survey and for choosing to stay with us at Homewood Suites Cary! Our goal is to provide the best accommodations and service in the lodging industry today.

We are glad to see that we could provide a great stay to you! Thank you for being our guest and for being honest. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Regards,

Alisha McKenzie
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

i usually stay at hampton inns or hilton garden inns. i was pleasantly surprised to find out that not only is breakfast included in the room rate, but dinner (monday-thursday) is as well. on the night I stayed it was lasagna with caesar salad and breadsticks.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hangtime75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Other than the small room and bathroom, the hotel is clean and it has a great staff. The wireless internet was a bit slow but there is a business center.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrb739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodAGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2010

As the Assistant General Manager of the Homewood Suites by Hilton Cary, I would like to thank you for your comment. Our goal is to provide the best accommodations and service in the lodging industry today. Also, on your next visit if you are looking for a larger room we do also offer suites as well!

Once again thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Raleigh/Cary!

Regards,

Alisha McKenzie
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

The Homewood Suites is a typical mid tier Hilton property in the Cary/Raleigh Area. Rooms are in need of upgrading and renovation. On a positive note - the rooms are quite large and they have full kitchens which are useful for extended stays. Also breakfast was very nice and morning staff was excellent.

Overall a decent hotel, but could be so much better with a few much needed upgrades.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLentz57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Booked here on a suggestion from my local salesman, it is close to his house and calls were were going to make. The location is very remote and quite, but close to food and shops.

The front desk folks were great, food service people very friendly. Food was average, but folks you have to realize it is free afterall. If you want quality go to a restaurant to eat. Some of the other reviewers were knocking the food, guess what you get what you pay for, this stuff is free so what do you expect?

The hotel is a little rough around the edges, but is okay, nothing more than that though.

The shower head in my room would only allow a dribble of water. Called the front desk and in 2-3 minutes a guy came to fix it.

My biggest issue is the guest computer that I needed to use to print my airline boarding pass. It took 45 minutes to print what should have taken 5 minutes max. It was like being on dialup again. The wireless in my room is quick so it had to be the computer. They either need to replace that junk computer or offer from the room printing options.

I stayed here two nights, the rate is on the high end considering the night before I stayed at another Hilton owned hotel (Hampton) for almost half the price and had a much nicer bath room anf bed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16weekayeartraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
6.8 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary

Address: 100 Macalyson Ct, Cary, NC 27511-7912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cary
#8 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range: $94 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh/Cary Hotel Cary
Homewood Suites Raleigh Cary
Homewood Suites Cary
Hilton Cary
Homewood Cary
Cary Hilton
Cary Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing