We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites/Slumber Party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My daughter had a slumber party for her 12th birthday. We booked a two room suite, one for the girls and one for me! Everything was perfect. The girls enjoyed swimming in the pool, watching movies, and had plenty to eat at the breakfast buffet next morning. All the staff was helpful and courteous. I will probably do the same party next year. No stress or mess for me!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Delores H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 552 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

The suite was spacious, well-furnished, and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. We came in very late and the parking area was full--we were instructed to park in a fire lane. My only real complaint is based on an error in management's judgment. It is inappropriate for a hotel to have "Fox News" playing in the lobby or breakfast area, unless they don't mind offending many guests. Both Fox and MSNBC are biased news shows that will annoy guests who follow political issues, depending on their political persuasion. If management wishes to have a news show playing, their best choice is CNN (as most do)--or simply play the weather channel. In my case, as a frequent traveler, I do not return to hotels that play Fox News in public areas.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel was nice. Clean and well kept. The welcome dinners and breakfast were very nice. Food was good and there was plenty. Staff, however, was extremely rude. Pool not open, all staff rude. We sat outside on a 95 degree day visiting and were refused a pitcher of ice water when sitting outside visiting with out of state family. We were told to refill our water from the lukewarm drinking fountain or buy bottles of water from the store. They refused to turn on the outdoor fireplace for us at night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My family (including 2 young kids) stayed here early may 2014. Awesome hotel close to everything with walking paths and a fantastic home cooked breakfast included each day. Spotless rooms and staff willing to help out with a smile. We were even upgraded to a 2br suite for free upon arrival. Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aholahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Very clean and well kept hotel. furnishings were up to date and the staff was awesome. It was close to all of my business needs and had convenient/ close access to the highway. Free breakfast and snacks were an additional perk

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Alyssa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWS-Cary, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Good Afternoon and welcome to the Homewood Family. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Please come back and see us here in Cary, NC!
Thank you!
Alena, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you are looking for the usual Hilton Quality then continue your search. Don't be wowed with the advertised complimentary breakfast and welcome home snack as its quite poor and don't mind plastic eating equipment they are still learning about being more environmentally friendly. Be clear on your room requirements and ensure you have them confirmed before arrival. Outside Pool is not available out of season (through to May) and the fitness centre is small, hot and no airconditioning. We stayed as a family - but mostly business folks and adults probably due to the location as it's right next to RDU's Seamans Training and Development Centre. Basic needs are covered but don't expect to be wowed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWS-Cary, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Good Afternoon Lesley!
We truly appreciate your time to provide your feedback about your experience at our property. It helps us serve our guests better. I apologize that the Full Hot Breakfast and Dinner Reception was not up to your expectation. We would love to hear your suggestions about what you would like to see among the food choices. Our food menus are generally well liked items, such as scrambled eggs, breakfast meats, oatmeal, potatoes or grits, breakfast burritos, muffins and other pastries, bagels, breads, yogurts and cereals and what not! Juices, coffee and hot tea are your beverage selections. For dinner, we carefully go through the Homewood Brand approved choices and offer great quality food buffet to include three hot items, salad bar and beer and wine. All is served on a complimentary basis.
Unfortunately, to the extremely cold weather conditions this year, we were not able to open the pool on our regular schedule. As far as fitness room, we provide the standard fitness equipment as required to complete your workout routine. We have treadmills and elliptical to complete the cardio portion as well as weight equipment. We also offer complimentary access to the Fitness Connection, which is the outside gym located just about 5 miles away. It will provide a wider variety of exercise options. Our shuttle will gladly take you over there on a complimentary basis.Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We will address the issues mentioned above amd will make every effor to WOW you next time you are with us!
Thank you very much,
Alena Novikava

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This site failed miserably! The air conditioning did not work in the room for the reception, the staff was inept and failed to have it repaired and the manager did nothing to make it right. Prior guests burned popcorn in the microwave in the room and the room and hallway still smelled terrible. The event planner failed to inform us of "service fees" in the amount of $250.00 for both the use of the room and the bar service. We do not recommend this site for any event!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 16gailp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWS-Cary, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for the feedback. We value your experience at our property. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience brought to you by the AC not functioning properly at the meeting room. Our staff took immediate action in attempt to fix this issue once we realized we had this problem. Unfortunately, certain mechanical failures require additional attention and time. However, we understand and, again, apologize that it caused inconvenience for you and your guests.
You also had concerns about certain function room charges. We include all the applicable fees and charges to all our contracts before they are signed by both parties. After careful review of the signed contract, I have not noticed any discrepancies between what was quotes and actually charged. Please feel free to contact us for further review if you have additional questions. Thank you very much for comments. If at any point you would decide to give us a second chance, I guarantee that we will provide an excellent experience for you and your family.
Thank you,
Alena Novikava
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
6.8 mi away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary

Address: 100 Macalyson Ct, Cary, NC 27511-7912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cary
#8 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range: $103 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh/Cary Hotel Cary
Homewood Suites Raleigh Cary
Homewood Suites Cary
Hilton Cary
Homewood Cary
Cary Hilton
Cary Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing