We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST TIME IN NORTH CAROLINA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
MELROSE PARK, United States
1 review
“FIRST TIME IN NORTH CAROLINA”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was my first day moving to North Carolina with my job and the first place I set foot in. Great Empression. ...From the moment Iwalked into the suiteI felt welcomed. The Staff was awesome nice and polite Hotel was very clean and felt more like a home. I will definately return to the Homewood Suites in Cary, NC for business or personal. ~Cynthia

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    126
    56
    31
    25
See reviews for
232
63
30
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
WIlmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I always enjoy staying at Homewood Suites. We have two children and the separate room is exactly what the wife and I need after the kids have gone to sleep. The kitchen is perfect and just the right size for having a quick dinner while kids watch television. Room was very clean and hotel in general was extremely quiet. I always look for a Homewood Suites wherever I go.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very disappointed in our wedding weekend for our daughter. Hard to find and service not up to par. Room very small for parents of the bride. That was determined after check-in when we were told no reservations were made. After checking and using more than 2 letters to check our name we were found and put in a very small room. We had already made a block of rooms for the wedding. Very hard to find and not a lot close by but our exit which was a good thing. Probably wouldn't stay there again for location alone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The matress was one of the worst I have ever slept in. I came home with a very sore back. The hotel room carpets looked as though they were only vacumed every other day. The breakfast proteins were not good. The hallways were not vacumed. The evening snack and cocktails were not of the best quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed hear 3 nights in October of 2013 on a business trip. Overall I felt that is was a great value for the area. Is located in a wooded area so it was very quiet. The only thing about the property that I did not like was the lighting around the facility. It really need to have more lighting around the property. The people were very friendly at the front desk and the breakfast area. The rooms were spacious and well kept. I did not use the kitchen, but it was well equiped for a lenghthy stay. They had a daily managers reception with beer and wine and food. There was enough food that you really could have eaten at the hotel for free and not gone out. Unforturnately for me I was only able to enjoy it one night. It was over at 7:00, and I was not able to leave work early enough to make it the other nights. There are restaraunts nearby which made it even more convenient. I would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed for a wedding at McGreggor Downs CC. The location was great and we used the shuttle service- it went well. The desk and breakfast staff were very welcoming. The room was clean and breakfast was good. I would stay again and am happy the bride & groom selected this hotel for their guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Excellent in every aspect (including the weekend rates)! Friendly staff. Excellent room, especially the quiet heating and air conditioning system. Large living area, especially the sitting area. We have stayed at this location several times and are always very satisfied with the service, sleep quality, and overall experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Address: 100 Macalyson Ct, Cary, NC 27511-7912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cary
#8 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh/Cary Hotel Cary
Homewood Suites Raleigh Cary
Homewood Suites Cary
Hilton Cary
Homewood Cary
Cary Hilton
Cary Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing