We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We recently held an event at Homewood suites. We had all of our guests stay at the hotel and held an event for the guests on Friday night. Every one of our guests gave the hotel rave reviews. It was great because the lobby and pool area were nice enough that they could spend time there, and if they wanted to get around the hotel had a shuttle. Our guests were also able to walk to Mcgregors and several other restaurants which was extremely convenient. The hotel staff did a great job in helping us plan our event, exceeded our expectations. Everyone was extremely accommodating, and we would absolutely recommend this to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffKaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    128
    56
    31
    25
See reviews for
238
63
30
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed for a week and the hotel is secluded, quiet, very clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel! There was even a band playing in the hotel over the weekend and we could not hear it at all from our room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelchic24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Recently had to stay at homewood suites in Cary. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were comfortable. THe staff was very friendly as well. The breakfast dinner social every night during the week was an added bonus. I didnt have to buy breakfast or dinner if i didn't choose to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrand t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at this property last night, and had an excellent stay. We booked the king suite, which was huge-- a bedroom, tiny kitchen, living room, bathroom with vanity area. Very large, very comfortable.

Bed was great-- comfortable, with nice pillows and cover tops. Shower was great-- lots of hot water, good pressure, nice amenities.

Breakast was good, with a well laid out serving line and lots and lots of tables in a pleasant, cozy area. There were snacks for sale, free coffee and tea at all hours.

Because the property is tucked well away in an office area, it had a very safe, sheltered feel to it, and it was nicely landscaped.

Never heard a peep out in the hall, we both slept like a rock, woke up refreshed. What more could you ask?

Room Tip: King suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I am a hilton honors gold and this has been the most unpleasent experience at a hilton branded hotel i have recieved. I would like to start out by saying the hotel is lovely, the property is somewhat secluded in a peaceful area, the pool is good, there is free, coffee juice and beer( in the evenings) available and i think they give free dinner on weekday evenings. so i had a recieved an advance purchase rate on a king suite when i called the hilton reservations over the phone. i went ahead and prepaid for the room without any issues.i checked in at the hotel it was a smooth process. after an hour i got a call from the front desk saying my card was declined, i went downstairs to take care of it and i mentioned to him the room was already prepaid so no need to charge me again. he said he doesn't have the reservation on his computer. i told him i would run home to grab another card and be back soon. on my way home, i went ahead and gave a call to hilton honors and they did confirm it was already paid. i told them what happened at the front desk and asked them if they could call the front desk of the hotel and let them know and they did, everything was ok, i turned around and came back to the hotel and the guy at desk just shook his head and said everything was ok. next morning an hour before check in i get another call from the desk, this time a girl saying she wanted to see my card and charge me for the room. i was starting to get a little annoyed and i went downstairs to see them again, the manager came to help me out and said it was a mistake and the room was indeed paid for. i hoping to get something more than a simple sorry from them but ya, so overall it is a lovely property and great location, being run by inexperienced staff with poor service....shame to say it is part of the hilton.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Our family spent 5 days here and we really enjoyed it. All of the staff we encourntered was extremely friendly! I loved all the chats with them!! The rooms had everything you need to meet your needs. The hotel is clean, pool and hot tub are nice. They add some great touches to make your stay even better, like having a welcome home dinner from 5-7pm. That was so nice to have especially one night when we just didn't feel like going out. The breakfast set up is great, a lot of items to choose from. The only thing causing me to keep it from giving it 5 stars (bubbles) was the beds. The bed was really firm, that did not work well for me but I do have serious back issues and usually need a soft mattress to be comfortable. For those looking for a firm mattress, you would be set. If we ever come back to Cary, NC again I would not hesitate staying here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Good size rooms. Really enjoyed the daily breakfast and evening happy hours.

Nice equipment in workout room. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Only negatives were the pool being closed due to a tile repair and two of the three elevators were out of service the morning we checked out.

Would definitely recommend and certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishBulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
3.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Address: 100 Macalyson Ct, Cary, NC 27511-7912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cary
#8 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Raleigh/Cary Hotel Cary
Homewood Suites Raleigh Cary
Homewood Suites Cary
Hilton Cary
Homewood Cary
Cary Hilton
Cary Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing