We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Nags Head, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very clean and nice”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The room was very clean and didn't have that "odor" that alot of hotel rooms have. No noises at night; only problem was keys didn't work and had to go back to the front desk to be fixed, but staff was very helpful and nice. The value is terrific; great location too, right across the street from Walmart, Harris Teeter, etc. Biggest plus is the cleanliness; our place to stay in Cary.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank BFGNagsHead_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    128
    57
    19
    23
See reviews for
175
79
43
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
greer
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This review is based on a comparison of other hotel/motels in the same price category. We were exceedingly pleased here. The building is 20 years old but has been carefully updated. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and clean. The service was prompt and friendly and we were surprised with the quality considering the one night cost. I will not give it here because rates change seasonally. We stayed on a Saturday night. The building is off the main highway and in a "woodsy" area. Pets are welcome. The lobby/dining area for free breakfast is beautiful and generously furnished.

Room Tip: Make reservations ahead and ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 565NYMan565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stranded in a major snowstorm yesterday. After being placed on a waiting list, finally got a room. Lobby was a pleasant place to wait and eat our Wal-mart deli dinner. All restaurants were closed due to storm. Room was very pleasant & comfortable. The young lady at front desk was lovely and very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, staff was friendly and accomodating, rooms clean and spacious. The young woman at the front desk let me check in early and found me just the right room. Breakfast left a bit to be desired, no hot eggs or meat. The Inn is on a hill and grounds are well manicured, I felt safe walking around even after dark.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The Hotel looks very nice, a luxury lobby, rooms very clean.... close to walmart and other food locations. Price very affordable ! We had a great experience... Only missed no refrigerator at our room... I would stay again there. Great ZZZZZzzzz !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Address: 191 Crescent Commons Dr, Cary, NC 27518-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cary
#8 Family Hotel in Cary
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#12 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Cary Hotel Cary
Cary La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing