We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This isn't my favorite hotel in Raleigh/Cary, but it is a good value for my hotel standards. Thus, I stay here from time to time. I've had mixed experiences. The first time I stayed, our room had such a bad odor that we had to go buy pet deodorizer to spray the room. Other times that I have stayed, we did not have this problem.

The front desk people and cleaning staff are friendly. You get free fridge, microwave, internet, and parking. It is close to Wal-Mart and several restaurants. The room is large and clean with bright colors. Some rooms are well-maintained, while others need updating. The breakfast is adequate. For the most part, I felt safe. In general, it is a good enough hotel for those who want a good value and can stand the potential odor/noise issues with being a pet-friendly hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daughterd9702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    132
    61
    21
    24
See reviews for
182
81
44
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Sure, Keep your reservation if you don't mind, lets see bugs, no hot water, rude service, loin clothes for pool towels. My stay was utterly appalling. I walk into my room, which smells of urine, and has stains all over the couch/futon. My next room the toilet overflows and we were handed a plunger to fix the problem on our own. My mother reserved a room with a refrigerator for insulin and was told we have none, not to mention my father had to push the cot they ordered to the room himself. Multiple roaches, woke up to no hot water, which remained that way the entire weekend. And to top it off, a staff member was kind enough to steal my credit card information and use it for another customers charges, making my bank account overdrawn!!! Have fun stay at La Quinta. I recommend the Sheraton not too far away!

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Good quality hotel with outstanding staff, great location, quiet, clean, comfortable rooms and surroundings. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay after spending all day out touring and helping our daughter move into an apartment, it was a pleasure to come "home" and get a good nights rest and then a good breakfast in the morning to start our new day. Good job everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank kyislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel and found it convenient location/central to all areas of triangle. This hotel felt safe, and also was very well presented and kept. The hotel had more than express hotel feautures but not overdone/overwhelming either, had all one needs comfortably..nice room, pool, outdoor seating area quaint, had breakfast, efficient-honest-pleasant-safe-clean. Pets present but no noise, very quiet also to sleep in general. Restaurants and shopping nearby, area attractions accessed well. Staff very pleasant and proficient in all one's dealings, above and beyond. Exterior had a presence and welcoming nature to it, as did the interior of the hotel. I'd come back again and recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was an great room and an outstanding value. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a few water leaks but understandable since the we had a terrible storm with flooding all around Raleigh. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast also very good. Loved the spacious bathrooms, and the hotel was room was very large. The only drawback to this hotel was the thin doors to the hallways. It allowed way too much noise to filter into the room, and that is the main reason for the 4 and not a 5.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaretbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Address: 191 Crescent Commons Dr, Cary, NC 27518-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cary
#8 Family Hotel in Cary
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#12 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Cary Hotel Cary
Cary La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing