We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds but the rest was not great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfy beds but the rest was not great.”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Two night stay and probably the last two. The only positive was the comfortableness of the mattresses, which should be enough, but it wasn't. It's very difficult to sleep with the extremely LOUD cooling/heating units in the room. VERY LOUD!!! Also, we did not have mini fridge, which I I thought was strange because I couldn't remember the last time I stayed at a hotel without a basic mini fridge. So our we could not save any of our leftovers from local restaurants because had no place to store it!

The free breakfast was probably the worst of the amenities.Something is better than nothing I guess, but don't set your alarm for it, that's for sure! Do yourself a favor and pass on the coffee, because it was the worst coffee I've ever had the displeasure of tasting. Please do not let that "amenity" draw you to stay here because you will be disappointed to say the least.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smashie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    130
    58
    20
    23
See reviews for
176
81
43
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We checked in after midnight and the front desk was very kind and efficient. They allowed us to have late check out which meant we missed breakfast, but were so happy for the extra hours of sleep. We traveled with a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, who was made to feel like a princess. She will never know about the treat she was offered at the front desk, but had to miss out on because of her diet. The room was clean and smelled nice. The room opened onto a courtyard and the sliding door leaked a little in the torrential rains that night. The owners of the dogs using the dog walk have not done a good job of taking care of the area. Shame on you! This is what causes hotels to stop accepting dogs and who can really blame them? When I stepped in a pile, the maids were so helpful in letting me clean up and get on the road without delay. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to this area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2011

The best stay I have had. The staff and management go above and beyond in their customer service.
Karl Latigue and his staff are always ready to take care of any situation that comes up. Every staff member has a smile and cheerful attiude. Especially Rebecca, Sarah, Ken, who are always ready to make your stay the best. The housekeeping staff and the maintance staff are among the friendliest people I have ever met.

Thank you for all your hard work to make my stay a great one.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josue v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We've stayed here before and were happy with the property. However, we found out on this trip that if you book a non-smoking room and check in late - they can give it away. The manager later explained that it is "first come first served" when it comes to room type. So, at 9:30 at night (we guaranteed the room for late arrival) we had a choice between a smoking room (it reeked of smoke) or a room with a rollaway bed. We tried the room with the rollaway bed and the bed had springs poking through the mattress. We did not pay for the first night. By the second night, we had the non-smoking room we had booked.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank srq2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is a very nice hotel to stay in. This is the third time we have stayed at this location and plan on arranging our trips so that this is one of our stops between Michigan and Florida. Clean, beds are comfortable, everyone is polite, cocktail hour, food can be ordered delivered in.

Room Tip: There is no elevators at this location so if you have difficulty with stairs you need to request fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
1,003 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Normally we stay in Durham at two other brand-named Inns and always had good service. This time however, due to the close proximity of my sister in Cary, we decided to depart from our usual stay at either of these branded hotel chains for LaQuinta Inn per the recommendations of my father, who had stayed before.

The hotel was on equal class and quality of both the other established chains. We benefited from a 15% off coupon and cut our stay expense significantly. The room was bigger than expected and the bathroom well appointed and comfortable. However, could have done w/o the French doors that seemed to limit privacy.

No fridge or microwave in the room was a bit of a disappointment, but the gym was well equipped and the pool seemed nice, but was closed to off season.

We will most likely stay again to wrap up points on the LaQuinta card.

Room Tip: Rooms near the ends are away from stairwells, vending machines and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPSaleebyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Friendly staff excellent management. Karl and Sarah will take care of everything during your stay. Will not stay anywhere else in Cary NC.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kospike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cary Inn - NC State
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Address: 191 Crescent Commons Dr, Cary, NC 27518-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cary
#8 Family Hotel in Cary
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#12 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Cary Hotel Cary
Cary La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing