We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Cary
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

The rooms at this hotel were very large and unique. Our room had a built-in desk that took up a whole wall. The room felt like a suite due to its interesting shape. We stayed here because they accepted dogs without an additional pet fee. This was a surprisingly great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsEBandMrVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    122
    51
    19
    23
See reviews for
166
75
40
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

I stay here whenever I have business in the Triangle, even if that business isn't in Cary. Close to good restaurants, groceries, shopping. Safe for female business traveler. Even has windows that open, which is important to me. Staff is friendly and helpful. Quiet and off the main drag so there's no highway noise. Rooms are very clean, large and well-equipped. (Avoid La Quinta on Durham Chapel-Hill Road; it has gotten shabby and a little seedy. No longer feels safe or clean.)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mizlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

Welcoming staff and great premises at a great price (because we stayed for a week). Lots of positives: all personnel helpful and welcoming; room furnishings comfy and of recent vintage; wifi; exercise room and pool w/ pool towels furnished; nice complimentary breakfast w/ nice selection of breakfast fare. Location is good, because it's quiet, not adjacent to a freeway or main road. Only downsides are things local management can't do much about: bathroom doesn't ventilate well (remains wet, but no problem with anything scary like mold or odor), and air conditioner seemed to be a noisier unit.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franklin_Kildaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

We often stay in La Quintas, particularly in the West, and like the Spanish (Mexican) style out there, but have often been disappointed with the ones in the East (especially the recycled Baymonts). However, this NC La Quinta was like the ones in Texas and California in appearance. The room was fine, the staff pleasant and efficient, and the breakfast good. Its surroundings were pleasant as it was located in what looked like an excellent neighborhood and there was no traffic noise at all.
The only problem we had did not involve the inn. We decided to get a take-out meal and found an Asian restaurant called Ginger Asian Cuisine in the shopping center next door. We ordered war wonton soup and crab rangoons. When we opened it in the room there was regular wonton soup, not war, and it was way too salty and the crab rangoon was inedible. The outside was so tough that chewing it was very difficult. I've never seen that dish tough before. We guessed maybe it was left over and then microwaved.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

Very nice, updated hotel with large rooms and comfy accommodations.

Room Tip: Arrive on a Tues or Wed for the welcome reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slm528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

The La Quinta has a southern California feel to it in the building and room styles - and it is well done. Rooms are comfortable and quiet and handsomely decorated. The staff is nice. The breakfast is fine, though nothing special. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJKNoVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

If you are looking for clean, comfortable and affordable, this is the place to stay in the Cary/Raleigh area. Just ten minutes from NC State - it was perfect for our family. It was quiet, close to stores where we needed to pick up a few things and easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awhenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cary hotels
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Regency Park
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Cary
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh/Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Address: 191 Crescent Commons, Cary, NC 27518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cary
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cary
#12 Business Hotel in Cary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Cary Hotel Cary
Cary La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing