We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!!”
Review of Cafe Carrboro

Cafe Carrboro
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Carrboro
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Denver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Absolutely delicious breakfast! I got the french toast with seasonal fruit, strawberries and bananas. Very light and tasty. Presentation was delightful. My wife got the breakfast bowl, which was a mixture of eggs, vegetables, potatoes, and gravy in a bowl. She loved it! Great beginning to our day.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaytro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
134 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Superb brunch”
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We had beautiful French Toast with berries and great hot egg sandwich. It's a small place with not a huge amount if atmosphere, but the breakfast and brunch food is superb, the coffee is exceptional, and it is superb value. They do great, unusual iced teas, like bergamot and sage - a great place to hang out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmnonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming, overpriced”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Decent coffee, but hideously overpriced. I paid approximately $2.20 for a smallish cup of coffee (somewhere in the 12-14 ounce range) and there are no refills. Very disappointed. At that price I would expect at least one free re-fill or top up.

Staff was friendly and the local art featured on the walls is a nice touch.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WSKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A place to get a unique coffee fix”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I have only sampled their coffees, as they rotate selections daily. But I have seen other patrons enjoying the baked goods and hot breakfast items. This is a tiny "bar" in a terrible location, but it is a great place to sample many unique coffee blends. If you are a "frequent" coffee buyer, make sure to get your membership card (free), as every 12th cup is on the house.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful coffee and really nice folks. Very casual - in a GOOD way.”
Reviewed May 21, 2010

I'm hooked on the lox and bagel (with cream cheese and capers), which I get for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Order at the counter, and your food will be brought to you, either in the small dining room or on the pleasant patio. Proprietors are friendly and knowledgeable. Without being asked, they brought a bowl of water outside for my dog.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AppleChill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Carrboro also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Carrboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing