We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need more vegan options”

Tyler's Restaurant and Tap Room
Ranked #23 of 76 Restaurants in Carrboro
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Carrboro, NC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Need more vegan options”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Nice atmosphere and good service. Yes, I realize that it's primarily a bar, but it would be nice to have more vegan options.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    43
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Go-To for good drinks and food”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I frequent this restaurant for date night. I have tried several dishes, and I have not been disappointed. They also have a great drink menu and service is pretty good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good pub”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Hearty pub fare, great selection of beers, friendly staff

Helpful?
Thank lautertrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tyler's in Durham - Great food, beer, and dessert!”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We went to Tyler's (the Durham, NC location) for the first time recently. I was looking for dessert, my husband was looking for a large beer selection, and my sister was looking for good food. We got all of these things at Tyler's! I had the seasonal butterfinger cheesecake, which was divinely smooth and subtle. Delicious! My husband and sister tried a variety of craft brews from around the country and enjoyed them all. After I tried my sister's fries (topped with fresh garlic and parsley), I had to get some of my own. They were so delicious! She had a french dip sandwich, which was great, and my husband had soft pretzels with mustard and/or cheese dipping sauce. Both sauces were great and the pretzels would make a german proud! Nice family atmosphere, open and homey. We could also catch details of the football game that was on the TV in the bar. Great experience overall.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dogfriend7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great menu selection, atmosphere, & prices!”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We went to show at DPAC & had nice, delicious, & quick dinner before show. Food was fresh & great selection of beers. I recommend it!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anonymous27530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tyler's Restaurant and Tap Room also viewed

 

Been to Tyler's Restaurant and Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing