We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, great facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrboro
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great staff, great facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I had to book my stay as two separate nights and the staff was very gracious and arranged for my group to keep the same room both nights. Lovely facility and great was easy access for us to get to a UNC game!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    138
    35
    9
    8
See reviews for
282
106
34
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton SC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was situated where we had quick drives or short walks to restaurants and shops. A very clean hotel and complimentary breakfast was very good. Just a nice atmosphere all around!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bernard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

The rooms, staff & amenities are awesome. Best hotel around by far! We stayed in one of the business suites. It was like staying in a small apartment. The location of the hotel is awesome too. Lots of great bars & restaurants within walking distance. Definately check out The Southern Rail and 2nd Wind.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel is very pretty, very clean, conveniently located, and the staff was consistently kind and helpful. They conscientiously resolved any challenges that occurred. The bed was super comfortable. The fitness room had everything I needed. I would recommend this hotel as a very nice place to stay in Carrboro.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

My family was in Chapel Hill/Carrboro for a family wedding. Our stay at the Hampton Inn was most enjoyable. The hotel has JUST opened and there were a couple of glitches, but the amazing staff dealt with them quickly and courteously. As usual at a Hampton, the breakfast was wonderful. We enjoyed the availability of coffee and hot water for tea or cocoa throughout the day. And they even put out cookies in the afternoon. The availability of lots of fun things to do within walking distance of the hotel is also a big plus!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matilda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

The staff is extremely attentive and responds quickly to any and all requests. We were very well taken care of during our stay. The rooms are gorgeous and impeccably clean, and the beds are very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast has a wide array of options and is well worth getting out of your cozy bed to make the trip downstairs. The Hampton is an outstanding addition to the area. We have stayed at many hotels in Chapel Hill/Carrboro, and this is by far our favorite!

The location is amazing! The hotel is a short walk and even shorter drive from Chapel Hill's Franklin St., as well as many Carrboro restaurants, bars, and the lovely Weaver Street Market. There is ample parking at the hotel, which is very hard to find in the Chapel Hill/Carrboro area.

We have enjoyed numerous stays at the Hampton, and cannot wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLKushner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We came to Chapel Hill for a wedding and could have stayed in the storied Carolina Inn or this Hampton Inn and chose a suite at the Hampton Inn. GREAT CHOICE! the room was delightful, the space was large with a nice kitchen, sitting area, and super comfortable bed. I would certainly recommend the suite which was only $20.00 more per night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrboro
0.4 mi away
The Franklin
The Franklin
#4 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 17 in Chapel Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rizzo Center
Rizzo Center
#1 of 17 in Chapel Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Siena Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro
Address: 370 E Main St, Carrboro, NC 27510-1852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Carrboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill/Carrboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing