We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for brunch!”
Review of Panzanella - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panzanella
Price range: $21 - $30
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great for brunch!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I've been back here a couple times and am happy to say it is definitely a 5 star place!

Their prices are very reasonable and they have more vegan options than on my first visit. A good example, and a delicious lunch item, is the vegan wrap with spinach, cashew cheese, and beets, plus a side of salad and fruit for $8.

I haven't been here for dinner lately, but it's a great brunch spot.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Our favorite place for brunch”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We like to take friends here when they visit. It is warm and friendly, wonderful bloody marys, nice selection of interesting breakfast choices.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NancyBsparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lara, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Service and Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We met another couple there for dinner. They live in Chapel Hill and eat here regularly and highly recommended it. They were right! The service was excellent and the food was delicious. They also have a 'good' non-alcoholic beer by Becks. This is something overlooked in many restaurants! They either offer O'Douls (which is awful in my opinion) or nothing.
This is 45 minutes from where we stay when we are visiting in NC so we will definitely return here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A classy joint”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Welcoming service. Calm, lovely atmosphere (at least when I have been there). Somewhat eclectic food but always interesting and tasty and something for all tastes. Pizza, salads, pasta, healthy entrees. Wait staff friendly and caring. Well worth the visit for a pleasant meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bcobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just got back from a great lunch at Panzanella. Service was impeccable. Food was great, both aesthetically pleasing and delicious. Focus is really on fresh, simple, and often local ingredients. Dishes at our table included the spicy chicken bruschetta, a cheesy penne dish, caesar salad, and others. The chocolate stout cake and creme brulee were also great! Will definitely go back when in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carterfinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panzanella also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing