We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never met a taco I didn't like” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carrburritos Taqueria

Carrburritos Taqueria
Ranked #14 of 74 Restaurants in Carrboro
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Never met a taco I didn't like”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a Bohemian/student place hidden on the Chapel Hill/Carrboro line. It's definitely worth finding. A great take on Mexican food at a great price. Completely casual and completely delicious. Dine inside or out. The fish tacos are exceptional and the rest of the menu follows suit. Parking can be iffy, but worth finding. There's a Carrboro Municipal lot across the street.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    34
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best at what they do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

This is Carrboro at its best. Healthy, fresh, friendly. Low cost meal, that can not be beat. This isnt your high end place to go. This is a place that gives you just what they intended, and they are the best.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great for the money, bad for your gut!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

When you need a quick fix for an overstuffed burrito, this is the place to go. Although the menu is quite limited, you get a ton of food for your dollar. Make sure to ask for the "flour chips". Unlike any chips around!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, really terrible service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

As soon as we walked in, the guy behind the counter asked to take our order...or rather demanded to take our order. He and everyone else behind the bar seemed very annoyed as soon as we walked in. The attitudes and the overall energy behind the bar was terrible and we almost left, but we had heard so much about it that we decided to stay. Ordering and asking questions was a very unpleasant experience. We thought it was just us, but we watched for a bit and they treated every customer the same. It like like a huge dose of bad vibes. Once the food came out, however, we were hesitantly impressed. Everything we ordered was so delicious. I am almost willing to go back just for the food, but I will be staying away for a while until they get their attitudes in order. I would probably suggest going elsewhere.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cornejita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Order a plate of nachos, with the protein on the side.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

It's, like, nine bucks and will feed two enough to satisfy. They have some wheat tortillas thrown in the fryer, loads of cheese, beans, and free salsa. No lunch menu specials, so eat dinner there.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrburritos Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Carrburritos Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing