We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beach hotel by far”
Review of Atlantic Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carolina Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantic Towers
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best beach hotel by far”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

This trip our goal was to do a lot of beach time without getting wrapped up in tourist traps. Atlantic Towers helped make this happen! The location of this place is ideal for just that. We got in to town around noon. Our room was ready so they allowed us to check in early. The room was more than I expected. Very roomy. We had 4 adults 2 kids and opted for a 1BR. The place was spotless. The view was incredible! Larger balcony easily accommodated all of us. Comfy King size bed in BR. Bunk beds were a little thin but the kids did fine. Took our own blow up bed so I don't know how the sleeper sofa was. Nice little kitchen with everything you needed. Only 1 bathroom could have used 2. Access to the beach was so easy. Nice grass area you could use to play ball, etc. Outdoor pool area very clean with nice furniture. Indoor pool available but did not use. Staff was very courteous and knowledgeable of the area. Not much touristy things within walking distance which made it very quiet and relaxing. Wilmington was only a 20 min drive and fishing pier 1 mile down the road. I choose this location based on the reviews here and we were 100% satisfied. If we ever decide to venture back to this area, we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rt031381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    82
    19
    15
    11
See reviews for
121
69
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our family alternates between Atlantic Towers at Carolina Beach and the Best Western at the Outer Banks every summer. We just love Atlantic Towers. The rooms are clean and beautiful and every room overlooks the ocean. The downstairs staff is friendly and the rooms, while not inexpensive, are probably comparable to other beach properties. There are two swimming pools, one indoor and one outside, which makes for a nice change of pace if you have children. The rooms are large with plenty of bedding for everyone via pull out sofas, bunk beds, etc. There is no continental breakfast, but, each unit has a small kitchen where you can cook your own meals if you want.

There are plenty of attractions nearby if you want a break from the beach. It is a short drive to Wilmington, the Southport Ferry, the N.C. Aquarium, Ft. Fisher and a little carnival with rides that run during the summer. Check out a new, little shop called the Mermaid Castle which is right down the road. They have a lot of "not too expensive" arty, beachy stuff that is a little different than most of the tourist shops.

This is the sort of place you want to stay if you're going to the beach with a family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenFisherMoskowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We just got back from a few nights stay at the Atlantic Towers and found the place wonderful - mostly. The views were great, the friendliness of the staff was super and the 1B unit was nicely decorated and furnished including free internet. Unfortunately that doesn't make the perfect stay alone - the beds were terrible. The bed in the bedroom, the bunk beds in the hallway and the roll out sofa all had beds that needed replacement. When speaking with management they refunded some of our money and were also willing to move us to another unit but it would have been more of a hassle to move than just get the refund. They were very nice in our discussions and they made the stay acceptable. They even threw in a couple of pizza's - yeah! The area was nice and quiet but to get to a grocery store or restaurant you'll need a car. We also got a free Sunday paper to boot.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the ocean but make sure the beds are in good shape otherwise it will ruin your va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rslopez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed at the Atlantic Towers in Carolina Beach this month. It is a short car ride from Wilmington airport, around 20minutes and you are at Carolina Beach. Atlantic towers is pretty much at the lower end of Carolina Beach, i.e. away from the busy northern part and close to Kure Beach. We rented a one bed-room apartment at the 11th floor but had to change rooms (we upgraded to a two-bedroom) because the room on the top floor was directly below the building’s central air-conditioning for the whole building, so it was unpleasantly loud. The next day, the front desk could not have been more helpful or friendly and we relocated to a beautiful room--will for sure go back! The location of the Atlantic Towers is perfect because you are close enough to both the action of Carolina Beach and the more laid-back Kure Beach! The sea views and friendly staff really made our visit a memorable one. The apartment itself was spacious with modern furniture, nice bathrooms and all the amenities needed. Once a day the cleaning ladies take care of your garbage. The beach access is just fabulous.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John1970031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxboro
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 10 year anniversary at Atlantic Towers. This was our first time staying at Carolina Beach and we loved it! All of the staff that we came into contact with were very friendly! The room was great and exactly what the pictures showed on their website. Upon entering our room, I checked the balcony door (being a mom, this is a habit for me, even though the kids weren't with us this time), one of the doors would not lock but it was fixed as soon as I made a phone call to the front desk. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and I plan to return as soon as possible!

Room Tip: The 1st floor rooms seem great for families with kids because you have a small patio that goes out t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_A_BRoxboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We just returned from Carolina beach, NC. We stayed one night at Atlantic towers, it was the most amazing experience. The rooms (or rather condos!) are very spacious, we never expected such a lovely room in that area. The service is very good, the location is awesome! We would have extended our stay for one more day if we did not have to go to work on Monday! And the price is competitive! I gave a 4 star bcoz they had kept a coffee maker but no coffee powder or anything (like a regular lodging), there was no hair dryer!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhargavi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stallings, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stayed in condo 1109 this time nice condo and very nice relaxing weekend ! Beautiful view and as usual very helpful staff. This is and always will be our home away from home.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better for great view of the ocean !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pokiedot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
420 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
1.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
1.7 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#4 of 19 in Carolina Beach
136 reviews
1.6 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#14 of 19 in Carolina Beach
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Towers

Property: Atlantic Towers
Address: 1615 Lake Park Blvd S, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-5724
Location: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Carolina Beach
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful oceanfront one and two bedroom condominiums. Each unit has its own private oceanfront balcony and full kitchen. Enjoy the indoor heated pool,oceanfront outdoor pool and sundeck/gazebo area. FREE high-speed Internet available in each unit. We have what you need for a great vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantic Towers Hotel Carolina Beach
Atlantic Hotel Carolina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing