We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a great time here, stayed for 4 days. Breakfast was wonderful, hosts were amazing, room was clean and the house is just beautiful. Very relaxing & laid back, beach right across the street and tons of places to eat out close by. We will definitely be back and would recommend it to all our friends!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Goldengirl0322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    47
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
32
154
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came here for our Babymoon at the end of June and we couldn't have had a better experience. The innkeepers are so nice and made us feel at home as soon as we got here. Everything was neat and clean and couldn't ask for better breakfasts. Mike is an amazing chef in the kitchen. They have the best coffee too! We will definitely be coming back for future visits :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsbo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Spring, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Why does one stay at a B&B? To avoid crowds, get to know small groups of people, and to enjoy quiet surroundings. These were just a few reasons my husband and I decided to stay at the Beacon House and all three were met with excellence and then some! The Beacon House has old fashioned charm, the food is wonderful, customer service was personable and the rooms are kept impeccably clean (thanks Jeanie). Beach access is across the street, the beach was quiet and walking to the pier was good exercise. Restaurant recommendations were wonderful as well. We will recommend Beacon House to all our friends and we will be back soon.

Room Tip: Whirlpool suite and spring room quite lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vass, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My friend and I wanted to go to the beach for a single night but were having a hard time finding a reasonably priced place that let you stay only one night until we came across the Beacon House. What a gem we found! The building is a 1940's boarding house turned B&B. It is not fancy, but cozy and felt like home. The bed was ridiculously comfy. Its a cute, unique place to stay, and the beach is just across the street. Do take note that since it is an old boarding house, to get to the upstairs rooms, the staircase is outside off of the porch. Not a problem for us because the weather was great.
The owners were extremely accommodating, very nice, and great cooks! The breakfast was an out of this world french toast with sauteed bananas and fresh blueberries with perfectly crispy sausage. And, of course, gourmet coffee is never a turn off.
I am very interested to stay in one of their cottages with the family very soon!

Room Tip: The Pineapple Room is on the second floor right by the front porch. Great for an afternoon reading...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlnorrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I spent nearly a week at the Beacon House Inn, and we are hard pressed to stop gushing about the experience. The immaculately kept inn was absolutely charming, and the proprietors' commitment to customer service is second to none. If you are looking for a fantastic bed and breakfast experience, the Beacon House Inn is a must stay. Mike and Heather are warm, friendly, and the very best of hosts. The staff is incredibly welcoming and ready with quality dining and recreation recommendations, and the breakfasts are nothing short of fabulous. Offering guests an ideal experience is a rather tall order, and the Beacon House Inn delivers in every way. Whether it is your first time at a bed and breakfast or it is your favorite form of lodging, you will not be disappointed. To say we eagerly await our next stay is a massive understatement. Another way to experience Carolina Beach simply does not exist--well done!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AKiehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconHouseInnkeeper, Owner at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
April! Thank you for the fabulous evaluation! We are thrilled that you and Tom enjoyed your stay with us. It was a lot of fun cooking for you and hosting your week long stay. Please return! You are welcome anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

First week of June loved cottage One, granddaughter stayed with us, plenty of room, close walk to beach, rented umbrella and chairs, recommended by our hosts, you can walk to canal and even close enough to walk for morning paper and doughnuts. Will be back again real soon!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were very impressed with the service - so friendly but not intrusive. Our hosts went out of thier way to make our stay best ever. We had not packed for the beach so they lent us their own equipment to make up our deficit. We are both gluten free, so our hosts went to extraordinary lengths to acquire and test gluten free options. Delicious food and locally roasted coffee to die for! We will definitely be back soon!

Room Tip: we love the garden tub room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaconHouseInnkeeper, Owner at Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much Lorna for your kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and Carol and were pleased to be able to accommodate your needs and look forward to your return! We just ordered custom decaf from Carolina Coffee company for our non-caffinated guests. it will be waiting for Carol in the French Press!

Best,
Heather & Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carolina Beach
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Carolina Beach Inn
Carolina Beach Inn
#1 of 3 in Carolina Beach
124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
55 reviews
12.2 mi away
Blockade Runner Beach Resort
Blockade Runner Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 715 Carolina Beach Ave N, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-6018
Location: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Carolina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from the beach, this vintage 1950's boarding house has been converted into a distinctively casual bed and breakfast that specializes in warm hospitality, unique accommodations and artisan breakfasts served with gourmet coffee. The décor features tongue-in-groove original pine board walls, vintage photographs and memorabilia blended with modern amenities. The Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast also features an on-site massage therapy room and packages that range from romance to spa and yoga. Seasonal specials are also available. Traveling with your furry friend or small children? Two cozy two-bedroom vacation cottages are available for visitors with pets and/or children and are located directly behind the B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon House Hotel Carolina Beach
Beacon House Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing