We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best romantic vacation ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best romantic vacation ever!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband and I spent our 10th anniversary here and it was perfect! The room was great and very clean! Breakfast was even better and the innkeepers were so welcoming! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to make it back soon!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chadnmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    47
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
32
154
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at Beacon House. The breakfasts were delicious and filling. The facilities could use a little updating, but they are true to the pictures. The mattresses slept very comfortable too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missysunflower1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We love the Beacon House!!! Not only is it right across the street from the beach, Noah and Charlotte are the best--just really friendly, interesting and warm people. The little details were so nice--mini fridges with wine glasses and corkscrew always nearby, tea tree and olive soap, everything you need for the beach, and bathrobes that were super comfy. We had planned to camp one night at Carolina Beach but it was so blazing hot that we headed straight back to the Beacon House for a third night and they set us right up. Noah walked us over to the beach and took our pictures with a handmade camera contraption that made the photos look retro and cool. All this plus a fantastic breakfast to start you day. Thank you Noah and Charlotte--we love you guys!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dariofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Agree with all other reviews and the innkeepers are great but some of the facilities are lacking. Which is not their fault. There are no coffee making facilities readily available ( kitchen is out of bounds to guests) and its a 15 min walk to town to get one. No sea view and it isn't explicitly advertised as such but is priced as though it has. There is not Internet access in the bedrooms...just one corner of the kitchen. The property is really an old creaky family house and so intimate you can hear all other guests moving around. Apart from that it's not a bad place to stay, quite quaint and the breakfasts are delightful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tuscanyinstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is a wonderful little property right across the street from a public entrance to the beach. The breakfasts are fantastic and Noah and Charlotte are really nice. The place was packed since it's high season, but our room was great. We stayed in the whirlpool suite. Fancy pants whirlpool tub, nice shower, a bed so comfortable we took a four hour nap on Saturday without even trying. We were just going to lay down for a few minutes. They keep the temperature really cool which is so nice at night and after coming in from the beachfront. We'd definitely come back if we could afford more than a weekend here.

Pros: great location, fabulous innkeepers, homemade breakfast, comfortable beds
Cons: it's a house and our room was right between the kitchen and the common area. Not so private, though I think other rooms are better. No oceanview, but they don't advertise it as such.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrestville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were going to visit my Sister in North Carolina and decided to visit Carolina Beach on the way. So we started looking for a B&B our favorite way spend time on a vacation or just for a night when on the road. The 'Beacon House' was our choice, and were we glad. Convenient, clean, 'Fort Fisher just 5 miles away, the beach just across the road & the food, well; the absolute BEST breakfast in the world. Charlotte has to be a 'master chief', it was the greatest food and well presented. And Noah, thanks for all of the coffee!

If we are ever in the area again we will visit Charlotte & Noah at the 'Beacon House'

Bruce

Room Tip: All of the rooms looked fine, we saw them all because when we arrived, we were the only couple there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I had never been to Carolina Beach/ my husband was there with family as a boy and remembered having to leave because of the 1954 hurricane and came back again in a few years and the house had been washed away/ Loved the Inn and the charm of the past/ so easy to get to the beach / breakfast was plenty got us through till dinner/ except for having a boardwalk donut / will certainly return , East Tn has been missing out / easy trip over the mountain /
Will tell all my friends about this find !!! Thanks Noah and Charlotte

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carolina Beach
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Carolina Beach Inn
Carolina Beach Inn
#1 of 3 in Carolina Beach
124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
55 reviews
12.2 mi away
Blockade Runner Beach Resort
Blockade Runner Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 715 Carolina Beach Ave N, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-6018
Location: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Carolina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the street from the beach, this vintage 1950's boarding house has been converted into a distinctively casual bed and breakfast that specializes in warm hospitality, unique accommodations and artisan breakfasts served with gourmet coffee. The décor features tongue-in-groove original pine board walls, vintage photographs and memorabilia blended with modern amenities. The Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast also features an on-site massage therapy room and packages that range from romance to spa and yoga. Seasonal specials are also available. Traveling with your furry friend or small children? Two cozy two-bedroom vacation cottages are available for visitors with pets and/or children and are located directly behind the B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon House Hotel Carolina Beach
Beacon House Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing