We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beacon House Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands(Carolina Beach)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drydock Motel(Carolina Beach)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$161
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Lodge(Carolina Beach)
$150
$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Oceaneer Motel(Carolina Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
195
48
1
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
48
1
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastthe cottagesacross the streetgreat hostssurf houserelaxing getawayfrittatabeach accessminute walk to the beachboth morningsgreat weekendeasy accesscomfortable bedsgreat place to stayfort fishertrip to carolina beachcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 248 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My wife and I have been to several B&B's in the southeast. The Beacon House was by far the best we've stayed at. Noah and Charlotte were such wonderful innkeepers. They allowed us to be ourselves and we, in turn, got to know them. One evening, Noah took us out on the beach and took several pictures of us and emailed them to us. What a great memory. The food was top notch and the helpings were very generous. I never could finish what they gave me. The warm chocolate chip cookies on our last night there was the icing on the cake.

They were very helpful with directions to places we wanted to go. The ferry ride from Fort Fisher to Southport was so refreshing. We took it 4 times while we were there. If you go to Souhport and like hot dogs, do try the Trolley Stop and don't forget the fries.

I highly recommend the Beacon House if you are planning to spend a few days in Carolina Beach. The beds are comfortable. We tayed in a couple of the suites and enjoyed them both.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandmistymerlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Cozy and quaint B&B with wonderful inn keepers Charlotte and Noah. It is very clean and well maintained. Excellent location on the main beach access road. The roomy second story balcony is ideal for lounging in the afternoon. It is a lovely walking beach with lots of surfers when the surf is up. The breakfast is outstanding. Warm scones and fresh fruit followed by a savory frittata. On the morning when we had early plans, Charlotte and Noah prepared us a travelling breakfast with a fresh pot of coffee waiting. And Charlotte's chocolate fudge cupcakes are to die for! We highly recommend Beacon House Inn B&B!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We last minute booked this B&B and are glad we did! At check in you are greeted with a warm welcome, a chocolate chip cookie, and a historical review of the house. What a great start! There are personal touches throughout the B&B to make it cozy and feel like home. Breakfast is out of this world and something you cannot get at a chain hotel! Rocking chairs on the front porch to relax in and a 1 minute walk to the beach front...this is a wonderful find! Clean, friendly service, and within walking & driving distance to local restaurants. Stay here...it's worth the price!!

Room Tip: Recommend staying upstairs as the walls are a little thin and you won't hear people tromping above you in the evening/morning :)
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medafrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Wonderful B&B, the innkeepers Noah and Charlotte go out of their way to make the guests comfortable. The Inn was easy to find and and only a minute's walk to the ocean. Our room was cozy and comfortable, it was small but we didn't need much space since we spent most of our time outside :) It is the beach after all! The Inn used to be a boarding house and is full of history, it's also very welcoming when you walk in. Breakfast was amazing - two courses - eggs/bacon with fruit and the best french toast I've ever had! The front porch was great for listening to the ocean and catching the sea breeze.

And extra thanks to Noah for helping us fix a window problem in our room, it was after 11pm when the window malfunctioned (we tried to open it a little for the breeze and it fell all the way open and we couldn't get it closed back). He came down and was able to fix it so that we could still get a breeze and made it secure for the night. I don't think we would have gotten the same friendly and prompt service if we were in a chain hotel. Everything was wonderful!

Room Tip: You can hear the ocean from the front rooms and there is minimal traffic noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emsgrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Because we had our three year old twins with us, we stayed in one of the cottages rather than the Inn. On arrival, before we could even get out of the car, we were met with a friendly greeting from Noah. The cottage was about what you'd expect from a small beach cottage, with two bedrooms, a cramped bathroom and a nice living room/kitchenette. We slept comfortably and, though we only used the fridge, it was nice to have the convenience of the kitchenette. It was interesting to read through past guest comments in the room log. Though breakfast isn't included in the cottages, Noah stopped by with some scones one morning which was a nice touch. They were very informed about the area and willing to converse and offer suggestions for restaurants and activities. Highly recommended! We hope to return without the kids at some point to try the B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacaroniDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews