We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect fit for what my pups and I needed”
other traveler has booked this property
The Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage
The oaks Enter Please
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The Cottage
The oaks
Enter Please
Kitchen
Bedroom looking to Screen Porch
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Y\\\'all come back now - hear
Another Picture of Building
View from inside out
The Cottage Screen Porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PSI771
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“The perfect fit for what my pups and I needed”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This property was very nice. The location was within walking distance to most everything and yet the setting was quiet and relaxing. Plus it was nice to be able to sit in the yard with my pups and chill. I would definitely stay here again if I was returning to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, GA
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stevev1
washington dc
2 reviews
“Cozy stay”
Reviewed October 27, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Perfect spot for the two of us plus our dogs. Easy neighborhood for beach access. Bobby and Diane were very helpful with suggestions for outings and restaurants.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC USA
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 11, 2015
Thank you two for being so easy to accommodate. Your adventurous spirit and laid back attitude was greatly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thank you guys! You were a pleasure to host and Hemmie is a really good kitty! Hopefully see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Your review really covered everything - you two are beautiful. Thank you for staying with us.

Diane and Bobby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing