We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local spot for breakfast”

Gulfstream Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Local favorite for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Causal dining overlooking the Yacht Basin in the heart of Carolina Beach. Daily specials, seafood specialties and a full range of family fare.
Haw River, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great local spot for breakfast”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Having eaten here every time we visit Carolina Beach it never disappoints us. It does get crowded but when the food is good that's to be expected. Parking is limited so be patient. Great food and prices are very reasonable. You can't go wrong with the Gulf Stream!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EtohExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    84
    31
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wye Mills, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrific breakfast”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Found the Gulf Stream almost by accident but I am very glad I did. A terrific laid-back place to enjoy breakfast. Obviously popular with the locals - which is always a tell-tale sign the food and service is good. Real potatoes (home fries) too. Highly recommend.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SeaPro22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Friendly service, affordable price”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Prompt, friendly service with good variety of food at an affordable price. Can't beat it. Great location if you are in the public parking area for the beach. Close to the boardwalk. Family friendly. Popular with the locals too!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cbncgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

No frills place,but the best seafood at the beach,everything cooked to perfection,large portions. this place is the locals hangout so sometimes its loud but the food is worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lifer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolinas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I almost didn't review this ezcellent restaurant ;)”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I almost decided not to rate this restaurant due to the fact that I didn't want the word to get out so it wouldn't become too crowded, but they deserved this review.

After checking with the locals about where to get a really good breakfast in the Carolina Beach area, we were directed to the Gulf Stream, and they were 100% correct. One of the best breakfasts I've ever had in my travels, plus it was easy on my wallet.

I will, with out a doubt, return as often as I can. Great food, service, location, and price. Not the typical combination you find in tourist vacation areas. It's definitely worth trying.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BigCarolinaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulfstream Restaurant also viewed

 
Carolina Beach, NC
Carolina Beach, NC
 

Been to Gulfstream Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing