We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed it”
Review of Dolphin Lane Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carolina Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dolphin Lane Motel
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here alot. I love it. They are so nice and friendly. Good location. My husband and I love staying here. Already making plans to go back soon! Wouldn't stay any where else! Love dophin lane motel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbbwjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    13
    13
    23
See reviews for
38
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

My family and i have been coming to dolphin lane for years! The staff is so friendly & the owner is amazing as well! We have never had complaints! The only thing we have ever had to do ourselves is get extra TP or a towel. I love this place. We usually stay in the duplex or the brick duplex. They are both very nice!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaykay4011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitsett, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here it was great and close to the shops and night life i will be staying here again.the view was great and the rooms were excellent in my opinion and very affordable,the Dolphin is my choice when im at Carolina or Kure beach's

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chester W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Me and boyfriend stayed at the dolphin motel and it was great. The ocean view was beautiful. The room was very pleasant and comfortable. It was well priced. We give the dolphin motel two thumbs up!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanteWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purley, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Will not ever make that mistake again. Find a dumpster and stay there instead. It would be much cleaner. Don't go by the pictures. I think they fixed up one room and took lots of pictures of it for the website. :-(

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carolina Beach hotels

Franklinton, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I just stayed here last night. We rented an oceanfront double on the second floor. I thought it was very nice for the price. We wanted cheap price without cheap feeling and that is what we got. Of course it is an older place but I like those type. I prefer the older mom and pop lodges compared to the new high rise/high dollar places. Our room was clean and had none of the odors that were mentioned on here. i also check for bed bugs everywhere I go. Didn't find any here either. Granted the beds were a bit hard but I knew I wasn't getting the Marriott to begin with so I wasn't disappointed and I prefer a firm mattress as well. I think for $56 and some change it was well worth it. I have stayed at other places along the beach in the past and paid lots more and got lots less. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TabathaP589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Pictures on website are deceiving. Room smelled like a waste cesspool. Woke up with sore throat from smell. When complained of room foul odor that was worse than urine I was told it was most likely rotten fish that had been left in the room. Nasty! Price was reasonable accomadations matched. Said it was waterfront, first floor no view and only saw sand dunes. Never again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julesjulski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
0.0 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#4 of 19 in Carolina Beach
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin Lane Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Lane Motel

Property: Dolphin Lane Motel
Address: 318 Carolina Beach Ave N, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-6113
Location: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Dolphin Lane Hotel Carolina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing