We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get your sugar high”
Review of Britt's Donut Shop

Britt's Donut Shop
Ranked #2 of 9 Dessert in Carolina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Get your sugar high”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Get them while they are hot and they just melt in your mouth. They have been on the boardwalk forever and have not changed in years, when you have perfection why change.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fishandski60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,121
    154
    71
    12
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Must Stop”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I am a doughnut lover!! I love all kinds of them. I also am very picky about them. Britt's is an addiction of mine!! I don't go to Carolina Beach with out making many stops in there. You can buy them individual or by the half dozen or dozen. They are so delicious you will gobble them right up. I personally like them best while they are good and hot but they warm up excellently in the microwave as well

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best donuts! Period.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

If you want chocolate donuts or donuts with sprinkles or cream filled donuts you are going to the wrong place!! But if your looking for a sugar glazed donut that is simply the best you have ever eaten? You have come to the right place!! Yummy. Give me another dozen please!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kure_beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy! always the best!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

love the donuts here. We have been going for many years and love it! the only bad thing is they close during the winter.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilmbeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best. Donuts. Ever.”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

These were seriously one of the best donuts I have ever had. We got them just as the rain started and ran to the car. The bag smelled so tempting on the ride back to the hotel but we stopped at the grocery store for some milk to go with them. We ended up eating them for dessert that night and then for breakfast the next morning. We were staying in Wilmington but I think these donuts alone made the trip to Kure Beach worth it. It's been months and still nothing compares to Britt's donuts. If there is a line the wait is worth it and eat them while they are still hot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhGeeItsJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Britt's Donut Shop also viewed

 
Carolina Beach, NC
Carolina Beach, NC
 

Been to Britt's Donut Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing