We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best donuts EVER!!!”
Review of Britt's Donut Shop

Britt's Donut Shop
Ranked #2 of 9 Dessert in Carolina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Best donuts EVER!!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Seriously...best donuts ever. No trip to Carolina Beach is complete without Britt's donuts! Krispy who??

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,194
    166
    74
    12
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Yummy Deliciousness!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Oh my, there is nothing as good as a hot Britt's donut. We come every year to experience the sugary deliciousness. When my dad was alive, he would always ask if we could drive to Britt's and get donuts. It is worth the trip from Wilmington!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rpboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Can't find a better doughnut!!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Delicious!!!!! Best doughnuts out there!!!! I always look forward to coming to Carolina Beach so that I can get some britts doughnuts!!!! They only accept cash :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yram77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“tasty, dangerous donuts”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The donuts here are the type where you eat three or four in a row and throw your diet to the wind. We waited in line for 20 minutes - yes for donuts, but it was worth every second. Super yummy and an icon on the boardwalk.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnysal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not in Myrtle Beach, in Carolina Beach NC!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Spent a great deal of time trying to find Britt's in Myrtle Beach SC and no one knew of it in Myrtle, but all knew about Britt's in Carolina Beach!
By the way the donuts are fantastic! Went after our trip to Myrtle Beach, and made a special trip just to find these donuts! You will not be disappointed unless you are looking in Myrtle Beach!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Britt's Donut Shop also viewed

 
Carolina Beach, NC
Carolina Beach, NC
 

Been to Britt's Donut Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing