We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with friends”

Michael's Seafood Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lunch with friends”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

All 5 of us had a different dish - mahi sandwich shrimp and grits chicken salad melt
They all were smaller lunch servings but were good and the service was perfect

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebiDINATALE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    230
    121
    63
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wheelersburg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great atmosphere and food!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Food was served quickly and in generous amounts. It is actually cooked, not heated from a bag like most restaurants seem to be these days.Service was fantastic. Had a kid who was well-spoken and friendly, and knowledgeable about the menu. Would return!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would eat this daily!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I were in vacation and found Michael's. We ordered the seafood chowder- i can not put into words how incredibly good this stuff is! I could eat it daily. They sell it by the pint and quart but should really sell it by the barrell. We also had the trio meals-fish/shrimp/scallops. Very good, and a ton of food for the money. They offer many ways to prepare your fish. I wish they were located closer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laceylovesthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jefferson, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Had the shrimp & grits tonight - awesome! Daughter had the Hula Chicken (she really liked it but the squash was bland). Son had the peel & eat Old Bay shrimp - he ate the entire plate! Mother had the Shrimp & Scallop Scampi - succulent! Everything we ate was A+. The sweet tea was not so great but the wait staff was fantastic. Wish I got the waiter's name but he was very polite and quick to serve. Would go back again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SAnder00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A bit pricey but well worth it”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Went with a group of 5 adults and 2 young children. Wait was only 30 minutes. Server was friendly and efficient. Everyone enjoyed their meals. The food was plentiful. We enjoyed ourselves and I know that we will be going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gracie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Carolina Beach, NC
Carolina Beach, NC
 

Been to Michael's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing