We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No fried Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Michael's Seafood Restaurant

Michael's Seafood Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No fried Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

The food was very good. Different than most all other restaurants, there was no friend food and it was very fresh.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 18Zonies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    204
    114
    58
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wherever we are
Level Contributor
69 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best chowder I've had since my Grandma's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Neat place, sat in the screened in porch on a wonderful spring day. We had the tuna and chowder and the shrimp with chowder. The tuna was incredible, toasted cheese top, fresh tuna on a garlic bread roll. The chowder? Wow! just incredibly rich, creamy, firm potatoes and lot's of morsels of clams, fish and crab.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Grouper Dry and Overcooked”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Dry overcooked grouper and very poor customer service, thus little thought to return business. After ordering cocktails, appetizer, chowder, salads, and wine with dinner, we were very disappointed with one of the dinner specials- Strawberry Grouper. The grouper was so dry and overcooked that the 4 oz. portion looked miniscule next to a huge strawberry salad. This item was on the menu as an entree special, not as a salad. The previously attentive waitress was no where to be found; I had hoped they could properly prepare another serving. By the time she did come our way, my husband was nearly finished with his dinner. She said she would have the entree taken off our bill. When the bill came they took $4.00 off the cost of the entree which was $18.00. We had already spent a good deal for dinner (ordered 4 courses plus drinks), it wasn't that we were trying be cheap. The problem was I paid $14.00 for one bite of dry overcooked grouper, and less than half of the strawberry salad. The manager did not show, waitress said she told him of our complaint. Poor, poor customer relations!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“dream like”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is exactly what you want in a resort restaurant by the sea. Tropical decor, fresh seafood, friendly staff, reasonable prices. We were there for lunch--will definitely return for dinner--and drinks--Margaritaville.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BklynNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food for great price!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Went for our first time. My husband and I both had shrimp and grits- they were awesome and a very large portion! My husband also had the chowder to start with- it was so so good!!! Family friendly too! Great place for little ones as well!! Will definitely go back again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yram77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Michael's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing