We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ice cream”
Review of Island Ice Factory

Island Ice Factory
Ranked #5 of 9 Dessert in Carolina Beach
Restaurant details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Ice cream”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Went to Fudge Boat but they were closed at 9:20 on a Friday night so we happened to make the turn on the corner and found some good ice cream. Kids thought it was great! Glad you were open!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank belga5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

One daughter had the chocolate, the other and I went for the brownie batter. The best ice cream of our stay, worth the money. Shop was very clean and friendly. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hgm909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT homemade ice cream”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a very friendly shop at the end of the Boardwalk. The ice cream is amazing, homemade hand-dipped. What a treat.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank David_H51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“We're regulars”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Since this gelateria has opened, it has consistently lived up to expectations. There are an assortment of traditional ice cream flavors. We like the Italian style fruit sorbets, particularly the limoncello. Judging from the fat tired carts out front, it seems they may also sell their goods right on the beach. There are other ice cream vendors at Carolina Beach, though none are as good or as convenient.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UglyBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the best on the beach!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We vacation here every year and have passed by a number of times- so glad we stopped this time! Every one said it was the best we've had at the beach yet. After last night's visit everyone is asking to go back again tonight. Best Italian Ice I've had anywhere!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Ice Factory also viewed

Carolina Beach, NC
Carolina Beach, NC
 

Been to Island Ice Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing