We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud, noisy, raucous Sports Bar”

Lazy Pirate Island Sports Grill
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Happiness is a VIBE! The experience we offer is based on the belief that when people play together they bond together. Countless ways to enjoy yourself: sand courts, cornhole lanes, outdoor tiki lounge, oyster bar, courtyards, game room, both indoor and outdoor seating, daily outdoor music (when warm). This is a place where adults and kids alike can get out of their seats and interact. Our food is our top passion. We hope you enjoy our food as much as we enjoy creating it!
West Point, New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Loud, noisy, raucous Sports Bar”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

So noisy you could not talk and hear anyone at your own table, let alone the waitress or any of the multitude of TVs showing Sunday afternoon football. Service was slow. The all white-boy reggae band and their amplifiers blasting just outside the open doors on the porch were rocking the wooden walls and echoing off the rafters during the football games - no way you could listen to any game being shown. The food was a good mix of Southern favorites and reasonably priced. If you go there, do not go on a football Sunday afternoon and expect to either watch your favorite team or be able to hold a conversation with anyone else. Plan on bringing ear plugs and aspirin for hearing loss prevention and post-Noisy Pirate Restaurant brain injury trauma. Their jambalaya was excellent. So sneak in on a Tuesday or Wednesday night and have some good grub.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ironmikie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    74
    49
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun Spot”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We went in a late sept. Fri and enjoyed the cornhole and family friendly atmosphere. Everyone was friendly. The waitress was not in much of a hurry ti do anything but we also were in no rush.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawkeye5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great little coastal spot”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stopped in here for lunch while in the Carolina Beach area. The location is great, right off the main strip, and the staff was very friendly. The indoor/outdoor open atmosphere makes you feel like you are on vacation. There are plenty of TV's, including a big screen, to watch your favorite team. Prices are more reasonable than most in the area and the food is good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmExplorer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bugs”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The service was ok. The meal was mediocre. Halfway through our meal there was a cockroach on the wall next to our table which spoiled our appetites. Since we are at the beach I wanted some fresh shrimp that wasn't deep fried, but was told it wasn't on the menu because "they didn't like the presentation", although they did offer it as topping on salads. What was THAT all about?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rainbow6350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILMINGTON
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I stopped by for lunch.....I had the shrimp tacos which were fantastic,,,they had cranberries, almonds and a wonderful sauce....will definitely get it again. My husband liked his chicken Cordon bleu sandwich also. We will definitely return. It is in every sense of the word, a sports bar....TVs everywhere and music playing.....loved it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DEBORAH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Pirate Island Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lazy Pirate Island Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing