We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good experience.”

Lazy Pirate Island Sports Grill
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Happiness is a VIBE! The experience we offer is based on the belief that when people play together they bond together. Countless ways to enjoy yourself: sand courts, cornhole lanes, outdoor tiki lounge, oyster bar, courtyards, game room, both indoor and outdoor seating, daily outdoor music (when warm). This is a place where adults and kids alike can get out of their seats and interact. Our food is our top passion. We hope you enjoy our food as much as we enjoy creating it!
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overall good experience.”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I ate lunch here today. I'd say above average for the foods we ordered. Big portions! Thought prices were fair. We sat inside with our one yr old; very relaxing with the doors open and the ocean breeze coming through. They had live music out on the deck and tv's throughout(even at ur individual tables). If you like a restaurant with alot of life I'd say go here. All around good experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amandahunnicutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    72
    43
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DEFINITELY WORTH IT!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Held our sons rehearsal dinner here on 5/10. My wife had been corresponding with "Lionel" regarding reservation, menu etc. for a good while and found "Lionel" very helpful and accommodating. There were 20-25 adults and 3-4 kids that night and Lionel and his waitress "Kimberly" were wonderful. We allowed the guests a choice of fish, chicken or beef (burger) from the menu and "Yes" The Lazy Pirate does offer a kids menu as well. Drink orders were taken as soon as we were all seated and delivered promptly. All of our food was cooked to perfection and came out hot. Each of our 4 tables received their food at the same time, flawlessly and everyone was raving about the food and service that night and into the next day at the wedding! Kudus to Lionel and Kimberly for all their hard work, both of them made the party the success that it was! Thanks for all your hard work! Y'all are the best!!! Don and Rhonda Catlin

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
124 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not bad, very loud”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stopped in for an early dinner on a weeknight, the food was good, the service was also good, but the noise level from the tvs and such was a bit distracting since we were one of the few tables.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wncmtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
173 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Get the Bleu Crush Burger!!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

2nd visit (first was years ago and average). We went Friday about 5:30, were seated promptly by friendly host, ordered and were served quickly and checked on multiple times by multiple employees. So far so good. Now. The burger... I have had a LOT of burgers in Carolina Beach, Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. Really...a...LOT! I like crazy burgers but they rarely form lasting impressions. Today was an absolutely fabulous burger!!! So unique!! The variety of flavors was unlike any other burger I have tried! "Bleu Crush Burger: Carmelized onions, peppered watermelon relish, thick marveled bleu jack cheese and Texas toast make this burger a taste bud tango". I normally stay away from anything resembling Texas toast (too heavy) but this was perfect! The burger was $8.79 and came with decent fries and a pickle. I can't wait to go back!! Other notes: There is a tv in each booth, there were lots of happy people working, there is a kids menu, the place is decorated nicely, there is plenty of outdoor seating, there are good specials, and the Lazy Pirate is in a good location with decent parking.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KindredSpirit07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food - Fun Atmosphere - Great Reggae Band”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I ordered the fried shrimp with homemade potato chips and would return for that same meal. In fact, we did return the following evening to have a drink.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lahawa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Pirate Island Sports Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lazy Pirate Island Sports Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing