We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and great tasting”
Review of Island Hots

Island Hots
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An outdoor patio for enjoying the Carolina Beach breeze while enjoying your Hot Dog, BBQ or chicken tenders with fries, onion rings and great root beer floats! Also beer for those hot summer days! We carry vegetarian hot dogs, along with gluten-free buns and toppings. Bring the family, and your furry friends out for live music every Friday evening from Memorial Day through Labor Day, from 7:00-9:00.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun and great tasting”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

If you are in the area and want something great for lunch go to Island Hits. You can't go wrong. Get the meal that comes with the flyer to enjoy on the beach!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daultonl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islandhots, Owner at Island Hots, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for stopping in and I'm glad the flyer was a useful souvenir!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    39
    12
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wanchese, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dogs with great service!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Can't get any better! Hot dogs are wonderful with always fresh buns, great toppings. Onion rings are some of the best. Location is wonderful, just steps from the boardwalk! One of the best perks is the outside dining patio, which is dog friendly! Love this place! Will always be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islandhots, Owner at Island Hots, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We love what we do and glad to hear you will be back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
“Great dogs!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great food at a reasonable price! This restaurant is bathing suit and kid friendly which is very important at the beach. Good service too! They bring the food right out to your table on the patio while you relax with a beverage. You can even get a beer to wash it down. Get the Island Flyer meal for the kids, it comes on a free frisbee.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler
Level Contributor
124 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Dogs, Rings and Fries!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Quality all the way at this place. Fresh beer-battered onion rings cooked just right - the whole onion doesn't pull out when you bite it. Fresh and natural fries. Great quality dogs and fresh toppings. Great service. I will definitely go here again and again and again. Inside or outside seating.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“dogs were not that great”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had two hot dogs from this place for lunch. The toppings they put on the hot dogs were pretty good however the actual dogs left a lot to be desired. I think they use extremely low quality hot dogs. I would definitely not eat here again if I returned to the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank btills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Hots also viewed

Carolina Beach, NC
Carolina Beach, NC
 

Been to Island Hots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing