We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hike” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carolina Beach State Park

Carolina Beach State Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Hike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very easy trails, but very rewarding. Lizards and woodpeckers. It was warm so bring water. It seemed one trail along Snows Cut was closed or poorly marked.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelTeacher20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    95
    25
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Cove, NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very informative”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great park with loads of information. Attended the "Turtle Talk" and learned a lot about sea turtles and their nesting habits along the Carolina Coast.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SCMikles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Racoons....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Put all your food in your car. EVERYTHING...the racoons are ever present. They have a regular run around the campground, and they aren't real timid.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank hpyrdnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tons to do and see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Ranger Dan is a great staff member. We also got to meet the famous Mike! What a time we had. We learned much about the wildlife. Also we hear rumors of a film that may be filmed there! I hope they choose this site! Sooo beautiful...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
183 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Beautiful little park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

Several easy hiking trails- lots of trees made it a great break from the heat.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank youngarmywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina Beach State Park also viewed

 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Carolina Beach State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing