We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly, comfortable, convenient and simple.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Carolina Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach House Inn and Suites
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
big flats
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly, comfortable, convenient and simple.”
Reviewed January 30, 2011

My family and i stayed there last year and had some much needed relaxing time. If you are looking for high maintenance and all the bells and whistles this is not for you. We had a clean, simple, roomy suite with a balcony. The price was reasonable for balcony, ocean view, view of the pool. We have children and it was very convenient and when we had friends that stayed at other hotels come over, they commented on how comfortable it was. We had a suite and made meals, walked on the beach, enjoyed our time. THe hotel was very nice, and had everything we needed for a good price. I plan on staying there again this year for my family. They cant wait to go back. Everyone is looking for different things out of a vacation, and this hotel has all that we need to make our vacation wonderful. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jelynn1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    50
    9
    7
    9
See reviews for
59
47
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2010

This family run hotel was all we needed for the perfect girlfriend getaway!! It was after Labor Day, so the beach was almost deserted (fine with us) We frolicked in the waves for a whole day and walked along the sandy beach every day. It was so nice because there weren't any grasses or jellyfish to worry about. It was all sand and only knee high for as far as I wanted to walk out and meet the waves. We could hear and see the ocean from our second floor balcony. Our room had a small but functional kitchen area. The room was basic, no frills, but we knew that going there. A short walk to the boardwalk and the famous doughnut shop. Lots of places to eat. A very relaxing time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NancyL0u55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We absolutely loved the nostalgic feel of this place. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnsandybarnhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Room was clean and view was wonderful. I could listen to the waves at night. Location is close enough to the boardwalk and surrounding establishments a car is not necessary. Walked everywhere which gave me the opportunity to get a closer view and really learn all about the area. A Cab can be prearranged and they will pick up at ILM Airport and drop off at this location for a pretty inexpensive price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 776sherryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biscoe, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2010

First time at the beach for our twin 3 yr. old kids! The room was very nice and maintained(upkeep).Bath light started flickering and was fixed pronto!(approx.10 min.) The staff was very appologetic about this. Hey lights do go bad sometimes. NO problem.Kids loved the room,as did my wife & myself. I have read other reviews and kind of well maybe shocked!! If you want a Palace then go pay for it !! Quit Whinning About Little Things!! Towels-bugs-balcony- size-damage on an item.How much time do people stay in these rooms. Go outside to the beach! Isnt that what you came for? Things break,bugs are prettymuch everywhere,if you need pampering go pay for it.(Q.W.) Are people greatful any more?Be greatful you got to go anywhere and do anything! Think about it! In my opinion the staff/owners are doing a super job here!!! Yes ,we plan on coming back here to stay again! Be nice first never know what will happen! Thank you all at the Beach House for a wonderful stay at your abode. God bless. If you dont smoke, wouldnt the room be a non smoke room? Matter of opinion I guess.(Q.W.)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beachtwinsbng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Beach House Inn for three nights in late July. We arrived early in the afternoon on Sunday. We were greeted by the owner and were welcomed warmly. The room was very clean and smelled great. We did not have an ocean front room but it was very easily accessible to parking as well as the ocean. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and family friendly attitude. The Inn was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. I appreciate the values and we will definitely return to stay at the Inn again.

Carolina Girl

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynneeldridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mebane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Great oceanfront view, couldn't ask for better beach access. Helpful staff that found us a room on short notice. My biggest complaint is that the room was obviously a smoking room that had LOTS of cigarette burns on the carpet, tile, and even furniture. The furnishings were old and pretty beat up, but the shower looked like it had just been replaced which was nice. Exterior looked good, but interior really needed some work. Hopefully they are getting around to that.

We enjoyed our stay, but would definitely ask for a non-smoking room if we return.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank puppylover62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
0.1 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#4 of 19 in Carolina Beach
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#14 of 19 in Carolina Beach
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Inn and Suites

Property: Beach House Inn and Suites
Address: 412 Carolina Beach Ave N, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-6115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Carolina Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Carolina Beach
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small (22 units)oceanfront Inn with rooms and suites. All rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and vary in size. Our suites are one room units with a full kitchen in the same room. Most have a private balcony or porch area facing the ocean, a few face the swimming pool. All units are comfortable with quality bedding and furnishings. A peaceful and relaxing Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach House Hotel Carolina Beach
Beach Hotel Carolina
Beach Carolina
Beach Motel Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing