We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
North Olmsted, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely worth the money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

The first thing that struck me was that the bed faced the sliding glass door to the balcony so we would wake up looking at the ocean! We've been to other places overlooking the water and don't understand why someone else didn't think of this. It was a wonderful way to wake up! The only real issue we had was that housekeeping did not completely replace the towels that they took. We started with 3 bath towels, a bath mat, 3 hand towels and 3 wash clothes. After housekeeping came the first day, we had 2 bath towels, no bath mat, 2 hand towels and 2 wash clothes. The next day we left a note asking for additional towels and they took care of our request. The closeness and access to the beach was fantastic! The ability to reserve beach chairs and an umbrella for a reasonable fee was wonderful, too! It was great to go out in the morning and have your spot at the beach all ready for you! Everyone was extremely friendly! We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    262
    122
    61
    40
See reviews for
292
290
27
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kure Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We enjoyed the breakfast buffet at The Bistro Restaurant at the Marriott Carolina Beach recently. It is one of the best breakfast buffets I have ever had. It's not a typical buffet - you can taste that the food is prepared with love.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

A Marriott on the Ocean! Who could ask for more? I love this hotel - everything you need is right here and next to the boardwalk! We watched fireworks being launched on the beach right in front of the hotel from our 8th floor balcony - Beautiful! We had two rooms, one regular and one suite - both are spacious. We will be returning to this hotel!

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, North corner suites face the boardwalk. (You can see how long the line is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiawahfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elon, North Carolina, usa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We've stayed here a number of times and are always satisfied. This time we had the weather on our side as well. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Staff is helpful and professional. Everything is clean and well looked-after. We especially love that you're guaranteed a room facing the water. Only negative on this trip was the carnival next door putting out all too much noise late into the night. Not the hotel's fault, of course.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knicklas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

This Marriott offers an ocean view from every room as all rooms face the ocean. The pool is wonderful and the beach access is easily walked from the hotel. Very nice accommodations and extremely clean. Before Memorial Day we stayed for $119/night and it was a great deal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LunaOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Have stayed here several times. The Hotel is what you would expect a Marriott property to be...clean, safe, and average condition. What keeps us coming back is the Staff. Every employee you see greets you with a smile and a warm hello. Special mention to the front desk staff including the Banquet Manager. Our room was not ready until a couple of hours past check in but they were very accommodating and handled the situation very very well. Will keep coming back. (The fact that Britts Donuts is next door doesn't hurt either!)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwelch6301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

I typically rely on the Courtyard chain to be my reliable choice when I travel as they always have consistent quality, services and cleanliness. Unfortunately, this location did not rise to that expectation. The room we got was not cleaned and hair was found in the shower and tub. We asked for foam pillows and got something resembling a cotton ball and an attitude. After we called the front desk they suddenly did find foam pillows. On the next day we sleep in until 11:00 and that prompted the maids to not clean the room at all. Came back from day trip to nearby Wilmington and the room was not done. Again we call the front desk and they send an annoyed employee up who fixes the room but indicates her displeasure at having to do so. Marriott needs to look at this location.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard G, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
RICHARD GRANT
Assistant General Manager
Courtyard Marriott Carolina Beach
richard.grant@crestlinehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#4 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carolina Beach Inn
Carolina Beach Inn
#2 of 3 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Address: 100 Charlotte Ave, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-5119 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Carolina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Carolina Beach Hotel Carolina Beach
Courtyard Carolina Beach
Carolina Beach Courtyard
Carolina Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing