We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's quite nice but I'm not sure how clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We were really quite pleased with this hotel when we arrived. All the rooms are beachfront and are quite nicely decorated and equipped. The registration desk staff member was very nice and helpful. Where the experience began to break down was with the cleaning staff. I wondered about how well my room had been cleaned when I found the previous occupant's phone charger plugged in and quite visible. It was difficult to miss, so it made me wonder. To be honest, I found nothing else that hinted my room hadn't been properly cleaned, but that phone charger just nagged at me.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BeachcombersNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 920 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

What a great change of pace. Our home got flooded and we needed to move out over Christmas and the staff at the Marriott did every thing they could to make us feel at home. The views from the hotel were great with ocean front views. What great place to live and the city goes all out for the holidays.

Room Tip: Breakfast added to room for an additional $10 per night. The reataurant on premise is nice and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishandski60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Nice place - good view. Staff was friendly and helpful. We only spent one night there but will consider coming back and staying longer. Good location, short walk to stroll on the broadwalk or on the sand.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksgalnnc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend getaway, at a great price through AAA. I loved the location of the hotel: oceanfront, and within walking distance of the downtown area of Carolina Beach. Our room (a king with a sofa bed) was roomy. I loved being able to look up from my pillow and see the ocean and the sunrise. The TV was a bit tricky, and the wifi not perfect, but I don't go to the beach for that. The parking lot could be a little tight, and the elevators were noisy, but the view was perfect. There was a small outdoor pool and smaller indoor pool. The front desk staff was good; the staff in the Bistro was awesome, very friendly and helpful. The Bistro serves a breakfast buffet which is tasty and plentiful, but they do not advertise that option on the menu.

Room Tip: The higher up you are, the better the view, of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nctraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed here for a soccer tournament. Right on the beach and a boardwalk area with lots of restaurants and things to do. We went at a colder time of the year but in the summer months I am sure this place would be packed. The hotel itself had a wonderful staff that was very friendly and accommodating. Even with many soccer teams consisting of rowdy kids running around the halls and parents of these children drinking in the lobby the hotel staff never raised their voices and were very patient and helpful. All the guest rooms face the ocean and are very spacious for a standard room. Very clean but bathrooms could be updated.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcjinkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Love the location of the Courtyard in Carolina Beach, NC. Hotel is oceanfront with fantastic views and close to some great restaurants. Downtown Wilmington is a short ride away with lots of things to do. Only downfall to this hotel is the beds. Not very comfortable! Do try the Dock House restaurant across the street, very good!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastal4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Not bad. Average among hotel stays, sub par compared to other Courtyards. Hotel pretty clean, staff friendly and accommmodating. Location is good. Elevator not smooth running and noisy. My reason for only 3 stars is the room. The wifi sucks....keeps dropping, and you have to keep signing in. The tv also keeps shutting off every so often. You have to turn back on and find the channel you were watching. The AC/heater unit needs cleaning badly and filter changed. It stinks! It's also pretty noisy. The shower walls and tub have soap scum buildup, and the shower head is green with lime buildup. Also, no frig in the room.

Would I stay here again? Yeah, it's not bad....but if you've ever stayed at a Courtyard, you will be disappointed staying here.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Gregga62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carolina Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
438 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#3 of 19 in Carolina Beach
142 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville ...
#2 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#13 of 19 in Carolina Beach
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach

Address: 100 Charlotte Ave, Carolina Beach, NC 28428 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Carolina Beach
Price Range: $93 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Carolina Beach Hotel Carolina Beach
Courtyard Carolina Beach
Carolina Beach Courtyard
Carolina Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing