We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach trip in Nov.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bealeton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beach trip in Nov.”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great room- clean, Awesome location on the 10th floor. Good location. There is a neat tiki bar with good groupper sandwiches just down the beach. The breakfast bistro was a little pricey but good food. Only complant... the indoor pool and hottub were green. That's why it wasn't a 5.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    261
    122
    61
    40
See reviews for
291
290
27
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while on a business trip a few weeks ago and the stay was outstanding! Hotel clean and comfortable. My room was on a higher floor and was an ocean view which was an excellent view. While working from my room I was able to leave the door to my balcony open and enjoy the sound of the ocean. This is the only hotel i'll stay at when traveling to this area from here on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bren2173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, NY
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

It's a Courtyard. But it's right ON THE BEACH, with an indoor and outdoor pool. Every room faces the ocean. Amenities are what you would expect from a Courtyard with the added benefit that it's all right ON THE BEACH! Did I mention it's ON THE BEACH?
Rooms are basic but clean. Lobby is basic but has everything you need. Spend your time on the beach and it'll be great.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noiser and increase the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinWPNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hotel was conveniently located. Rooms were comfy and clean. Night staff was very friendly and helpful, day staff was a little snooty. Glass doors were a bit tricky, there was a rail at the bottom you had to step-over. It was a bit pricey but wi-fi worked very well and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lib360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Perfect view overlooking the beach from our room. Sue at the front desk friendly and most helpful during our stay. The limited Starbucks offering was found lacking as the frappicino and decaf mocha fell short of what we have come to expect from a full Starbucks cafe. We eere pleasantly surprised at the buffet breakfast. The wide selection of food was very good and the staff was always pleasant The hotel should promote it more. We will be back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
143 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Every room here has a great view of the beach. Sunrise here over the ocean is breath taking. Hubby and I found the room well tended, roomy and comfortable. Not the best TV line up and our last night there the cable/satellite went out but that was the provider and no fault of the hotel. We did have an issue with our toilet and after calling the front desk someone was at the room to fix it in less than 10 minutes! Wonderful service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank E r C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during the Pleasure Island Seafood, Blues and Jazz festival. We loved the property - right on the ocean, could sleep with the sliding glass doors open to the sound of the surf.

All staff members were helpful and friendly. Ate breakfast there each morning and it was good, if not great, but the staff was great. There were vegetarian options each morning.

Our room was very clean and the bed and linens very comfortable. We used the pool and spa and enjoyed it and the beach is just down the elevator and off the boardwalk.

It was our best Courtyard stay ever.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the ocean so they are great. We stayed on the top floor, 10th, to avoid noise and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#4 of 19 in Carolina Beach
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carolina Beach Inn
Carolina Beach Inn
#2 of 3 in Carolina Beach
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Address: 100 Charlotte Ave, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-5119 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Carolina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Carolina Beach Hotel Carolina Beach
Courtyard Carolina Beach
Carolina Beach Courtyard
Carolina Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing