We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Beach trip in Nov.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bealeton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beach trip in Nov.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great room- clean, Awesome location on the 10th floor. Good location. There is a neat tiki bar with good groupper sandwiches just down the beach. The breakfast bistro was a little pricey but good food. Only complant... the indoor pool and hottub were green. That's why it wasn't a 5.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    253
    120
    57
    39
See reviews for
279
277
26
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while on a business trip a few weeks ago and the stay was outstanding! Hotel clean and comfortable. My room was on a higher floor and was an ocean view which was an excellent view. While working from my room I was able to leave the door to my balcony open and enjoy the sound of the ocean. This is the only hotel i'll stay at when traveling to this area from here on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bren2173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, NY
Level Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

It's a Courtyard. But it's right ON THE BEACH, with an indoor and outdoor pool. Every room faces the ocean. Amenities are what you would expect from a Courtyard with the added benefit that it's all right ON THE BEACH! Did I mention it's ON THE BEACH?
Rooms are basic but clean. Lobby is basic but has everything you need. Spend your time on the beach and it'll be great.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noiser and increase the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinWPNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hotel was conveniently located. Rooms were comfy and clean. Night staff was very friendly and helpful, day staff was a little snooty. Glass doors were a bit tricky, there was a rail at the bottom you had to step-over. It was a bit pricey but wi-fi worked very well and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lib360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Perfect view overlooking the beach from our room. Sue at the front desk friendly and most helpful during our stay. The limited Starbucks offering was found lacking as the frappicino and decaf mocha fell short of what we have come to expect from a full Starbucks cafe. We eere pleasantly surprised at the buffet breakfast. The wide selection of food was very good and the staff was always pleasant The hotel should promote it more. We will be back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Every room here has a great view of the beach. Sunrise here over the ocean is breath taking. Hubby and I found the room well tended, roomy and comfortable. Not the best TV line up and our last night there the cable/satellite went out but that was the provider and no fault of the hotel. We did have an issue with our toilet and after calling the front desk someone was at the room to fix it in less than 10 minutes! Wonderful service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank E r C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during the Pleasure Island Seafood, Blues and Jazz festival. We loved the property - right on the ocean, could sleep with the sliding glass doors open to the sound of the surf.

All staff members were helpful and friendly. Ate breakfast there each morning and it was good, if not great, but the staff was great. There were vegetarian options each morning.

Our room was very clean and the bed and linens very comfortable. We used the pool and spa and enjoyed it and the beach is just down the elevator and off the boardwalk.

It was our best Courtyard stay ever.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the ocean so they are great. We stayed on the top floor, 10th, to avoid noise and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carolina Beach
0.8 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Be...
#1 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#4 of 19 in Carolina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Wrightsville ...
#2 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront

Property: Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Address: 100 Charlotte Ave, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-5119 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach)
Location: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Carolina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Carolina Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Carolina Beach Hotel Carolina Beach
Courtyard Carolina Beach
Carolina Beach Courtyard
Carolina Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing