We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I travel extensively for business - this was one of my best stays in a hotel! Compliments to the management for assembling and motivating a super team. Everyone on the hotel staff was great: the smiling reception at the front desk, pool attendants, maids, beach umbrella & chair vendor. Even the other guests were fun! Already looking foward to my next trip.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    278
    135
    69
    44
See reviews for
321
306
29
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Holly Springs, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My sister came to visit and we wanted alittle beach time and my husband booked us a room
here for a few days....should have been more! The hotel was clean and had easy access to
the beach and restaurants. What more could you ask for....we will be back next year!
Thanks....Susie and Debbie

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank La Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE USA
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

1st visit to NC beach. Check in was smooth as silk, all staff very friendly and helpful. We used our Marriott points for the room and could not have been happier with our visit. Its a beach hotel that as expected was full of families and groups. This trip was just my wife and I, staying here just staying 1 night until our rental house was ready in Oak Island. Pool and pool staff were very very good.......... great bar and food service while enjoying the pool........ even a free Margarita happy hour with corn dogs !!!!!! What.......... a hotel giving out a few free drinks and food ??? Yes they did.......... and the marketing worked because we bought 8 more drinks (: Beach was nice...... just a short 20 second walk to the water. What we loved most was the location. Many bars and restaurants within walking distance........ and a small boardwalk area with carnival rides etc......... It was Sat night so live music was available in many places. We bar hopped and food hopped........... just had a blast. MUST HAVE BRITT's Doughnuts . Only downside were the slow elevators in the hotel. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bosco125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We decided to go to Carolina Beach for an impromptu beach/work retreat. The hotel was well maintained, and the room was spacious with a fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. The outdoor patio was small but had an excellent view of the beach. The only downfall with the room was the alarming number of small bugs near the patio door in the room. A call to the front desk and they promptly sent someone to spray which helped with the matter.

The Starbucks downstairs was awesome and had delightful drinks infused with vodka. Overall a pleasant experience.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank yogigal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our first and not our last trip here. The service was amazing, the rooms were very comfortable and very roomy, and the restaurant was great. The breakfast buffet was very well priced and kids eat free! While I did not get anything from the bar they serve Starbucks.
The beach access is very close which is great with three young kids.
Having been to other hotels on the NC coast this by far is the best value for your money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My daughter and I were happy with the Courtyard Marriott for our beach trip. Beautiful view, clean rooms, helpful staff, and handy Bistro were all pluses. Food costs were very affordable. What's missing? For starters, real beach towels and beach/poll service would be nice. The TV offering were abysmal. Most of the time we were there, it poured. Current movies and better channel selections would provide a back-up for monsoon rain days.

Room Tip: Third floor and up offer a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallyasea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olean, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We once again were very happy with our stay at this hotel. This was our second year at the hotel and we are already planning our return for next year. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were clean and the location is perfect. One of our favorite features of the hotel is The Bistro and the breakfast buffett; it is so nice to hang out at the pool and be able to go inside to grab some lunch. Our check in and out was very quick. Every time we walked into the hotel there was a staff member behind the desk greeting us with a smile.

Room Tip: Higher floors have an even better view of the beach. All of the rooms are ocean front but we enjoy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carolina Beach
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
13.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#13 of 19 in Carolina Beach
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#14 of 19 in Carolina Beach
240 reviews
13.0 mi away
Blockade Runner Beach Resort
Blockade Runner Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Wrightsville Beach
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Address: 100 Charlotte Ave, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-5119 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Carolina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Carolina Beach Hotel Carolina Beach
Courtyard Carolina Beach
Carolina Beach Courtyard
Carolina Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing