We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“depressing”
Review of SeaWitch Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SeaWitch Motel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Carolina Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
ann arbor, mi
14
Reviewed August 14, 2005

Planned to stay 4 nights...only stayed 1. Dirty floor, dead bugs, coffepot but no cups. Good drinks at Tiki Bar across the street, but cafe was not reccomended (spelled right?) due to some problems. Beach hard to walk on and Boardwalk area depressed and depressing. Went to nicest restaurant "Hula Grille" for dinner, food was so/so.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 76 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2005

I spent 3 years living in Carolina Beach and The Sea Witch was my favorite place to hang. I now live in AZ and am SO homesick! The rooms are clean-immaculate in fact, the staff is wonderful and the beach front is in a perfect location. However, what I know the best is the cafe' across the street. Newly enlarged and decorated, the Sea Witch cafe is an awesome place to go to kick back, meet the locals and hear some great beach music. This is truly the classic beach bar where palm trees sway in the beach breeze and you feel like you are in the Bahamas. If you can, check out The Breeze Band online and arrange your dates of stay around when they will be playing. I guarantee you will have the time of your life! If you happen to remember, find Bev in the bar (she is usually circulating and will most likely find you first) and tell her that Suzanne and Mike miss her terribly!

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mayb2maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Council Bluffs, Iowa
15
Reviewed July 21, 2005

We had a great time. We had excellent room service. The staff was very polite and was more than willing to accomadate us any way they could. We have stayed here for about five years and love it. We like to bring our granddaughter because of the family atmosphere. This year we also brought our niece. The girls loved it and had a great time in the pool.
Thanks to the Owner and Staff for making our Vacation a special one.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
213
Reviewed May 22, 2005

We had originally booked the Beachside Inn and could not stay there because it was horrible!!! We rode around and found the Seawitch. This place is very small. The staff is very courteous and the rooms very clean. You have the POOL and the OCEAN at your doorsteps. THe kids loved it. The restaurant and bar owned by the motel were great. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fayetteville North Carolina
14
Reviewed May 17, 2005

My wife and I spent a couple night there over the New Year holiday. We loved it. The room was clean and the service weas great. The hotel is located close to everything....and the cafe/bar was great. We had a blast!

David S. Templeton

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Metairie,La.
18
Reviewed November 4, 2003

From the moment we walked into the room, it was a nightmare. The room smelled and there were roaches. The front desk said they would send someone and since there was a "no refund policy" we left to get bug spray and deodorizer. Not until the next afternoon did someone come. These ladies told us and I quote "It's those people from Alabama who go to 'friendly Bob' and make a $1500.00 loan and come here because they can't afford to go anywhere else who bring the roaches." We were appalled. We spent 5 days in this place and that was 5 days too long.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2003

The girl that manages this property is a real find. She will go out of her way to make you feel as though you are truly in a 5 star motel. We were there for Valentines day weekend and had the best time. Loved the special treat left in the fridge for us. We booked to return in August.

3  Thank Curtis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
0.1 mi away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#3 of 19 in Carolina Beach
140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drydock Motel
Drydock Motel
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaWitch Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaWitch Motel

Address: 224 N Carolina Ave, Carolina Beach, NC 28428-5539
Location: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Carolina Beach
Price Range: $89 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SeaWitch Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaint 16 room oceanfront hotel with swimming pool. All rooms are non smoking and no pets allowed. Our buildings run perpendicular to the beach but our top floor rooms have a great view of the ocean from the balcony's. We also have a private beach access on site. Close to the boardwalk, convenient stores, restaurant, and the carnival when it is in town. Great location to watch the Thursday night fireworks. Located across the street from the SeaWitch Cafe & Tiki Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your SeaWitch Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seawitch Hotel Carolina Beach
Seawitch Hotel And Cafe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing