We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & service”

Uncle Vinny's Pizzeria Ristorante
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Harrisburg, North Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We were a little nervous to go after reading a few reviews but glad we did. The service was wonderful & the waitress was very friendly. The food was very good. My only issue & it's kind of a big issue was the flies. They really need to work on that. We will most likely go again while here even with that issue.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    77
    38
    23
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in Carolina Beach/Kure Beach”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We visit Uncle Vinny's EVERY time we visit the Carolina/Kure Beach area. It is the absolute BEST Italian food in the area. Pizza has a crispy, thin crust and the fettuccine alfredo (with chicken) is absolutely DELISH!! For those who partake, the homemade Sangria is also quite lovely.

The entire staff is so friendly - it makes you feel like you're eating in the family kitchen. Don't miss it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jolly_1_Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Apalled by this place”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Ok so a friend and I chose this place yesterday to have lunch before going to the beach. Big mistake. We waited 40 minutes to get our food that we never received so I decided to let the staff know we are leaving cause we had to be somewhere and the day is going by. All she said was "Im sorry" like she didnt really care. short older blonde haired woman The place wasn't very busy either. The staff including the cooks from what I observed were disgusting and very low class. The manager woman or possibly owner said "oh no" in the kitchen when she saw a large family come in to dine in. They sat themselves. There were alot of flies in there and twice we were asked what we wanted to eat again while waiting. Please don't waste your time seriously. Their food probably has microscopic parasites also in it also. Ugh.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewel91056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good lunch specials!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Quiet, quaint atmosphere for lunch. They have a full Italian menu with pizza by the slice for lunch.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I was surprised at how good Uncle Vinny's Ristorante is”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Pizza was great. Crust was a little smokey and great texture. I found the crust neither too thin nor too thick. After having pizza for lunch, we went back for dinner and tried entrees. The entrees were good. The family had, manicotti, baked ziti, linquine w/clams and spaghetti w/ fra diavlo sauce.

Overall, the pizza beats the entrees. But if you need something Italian to break up your week of seafood, try this place. Don't expect it to be like a NJ or NY Italian Restaurant, but you can expect it to be the best option around.

Service was great too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Vinny's Pizzeria Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Vinny's Pizzeria Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing