We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tiki vs Grill” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Grill & Tiki Bar

Ocean Grill & Tiki Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tiki vs Grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We loved the tiki bar outside, with very cold drinks and sandwiches to eat as your overlooking the ocean. Inside ocean grill is nicely decorated and clean, food was fine. But for the experience of the only beach restaurant, Eat at the Tiki bar!! It's a must:)

Helpful?
Thank DRW34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    131
    79
    23
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
“Friendly yet sexist service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We have been coming to CB for many years and this was not our first experience eating at the Ocean Grill & Tiki Bar, however it's been a few years since our last visit and the menu has changed. The menu seemed quite a bit smaller and our waiter had trouble relaying the specials. Most of the fresh catch fish were deemed as "you know, white fish" so it was a little difficult for us to make up our mind with what to order. We enjoyed the food; although the mahi tacos were inconsistently cooked. When we told the waiter we were unhappy with the dish, he did not come up with a remedy for the issue. The prices were definitely too high for the quality of the food. Despite a few sexist comments we might come back in the future, but it is unlikely.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank melfan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Eh...not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

The food was kinda dry and tasteless. I had the swordfish which was just ok. My family had several other dishes that also seemed kind of bland.

Great location on the water.

Great wait staff.

Descent price.

Helpful?
Thank SThornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
177 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tiki bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

We ate at the tiki bar each night- the views are great. The staff was very prompt and courteous. The mahi tacos were delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DianeB730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Cool tiki bar on the pier, decent restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We enjoyed our time at Ocean Grill, especially the tiki bar on the pier. Very cool atmosphere to hang out on a nice evening and be over the water. The restaurant was your typical beach food and we were able to sit outside as well. They have several different areas you can be seated in, including an upstairs that is inside and overlooks the water. The service was average and our waitress wasn't overly friendly, but did a decent job. I would recommend it for the tiki bar for sure and it isn't a bad place to get a meal either.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CavaHoo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Grill & Tiki Bar also viewed

 
Carolina Beach, NC
Carolina Beach, NC
 

Been to Ocean Grill & Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing