We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of the ocean!”

Ocean Grill & Tiki Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of the ocean!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nice, casual atmosphere with a great view of the ocean. Perfect for watching a moonrise! Nice selection of beer on tap, fresh catches and flavorful fries. The breading was a bit think on my softshells, but full of flavor and the crabs were good sized.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanetMP1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    136
    81
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
369 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Seafood, including Calabash style!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Calabash is on the menu here! It is well worth the trip to this establishment just to experience the true Calabash style of seafood preparation, unique to North Carolina. You will NOT find this anywhere else in the world. There are items on the menu for all tastes, so even the picky kids will find something to enjoy. It is a good variety of fresh items, plus salads with interesting dressings, and great desserts. The wine list is above average.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhilViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Waterfront location makes it a must visit”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My husband I were looking for a waterfront restaurant that was near our hotel and this was really the only choice. We were pleased with the view of the beach from the upstairs dining room.

The food was average. Fried food was billed as "calabash style" but was a bit heavier than real Calabash fried food. And unlike in Calabash.. the hush puppies were horrible. They were overcooked and tasteless.

We were there off season so the restaurant was not crowded or noisy.

Parking tip: Park across the street from the restaurant. Parking in the beach side lot is for the hotels not for this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justmaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tiki Bar=Best Atmosphere in CB”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Tiki Bar has some great drinks and the atmosphere is unbeatable. All of their specialty drinks are good and they have a decent beer selection. I have eaten there a number of times and haven't been disappointed. Here are some of my favorites.

Crispy Artichoke Hearts
Fried Oysters
Beet, Arugula, and Goat Cheese Panini

Hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great service....ok food”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The view from upstairs is awesome, the service was great, but the food was only so-so. It wasn't anything special and it was expensive for what you got. The drinks weren't very good either. I really wanted to like this place, but I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shutterbug422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Grill & Tiki Bar also viewed

 
Carolina Beach, NC
Carolina Beach, NC
 

Been to Ocean Grill & Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing