We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pop's Diner

Pop's Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are open year round!
Charlotte
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Ate here after seeing their menu in a visitors guide and was not disappointed food was great really enjoyed the Reuben wish I had room for dessert!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wolfpackmike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    89
    31
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great burgers +poor service= average rating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Service was pretty bad (read SLLLLOOOOWWWW) and the diner wasn't that crowded, but the 18% gratuity was added to the check "for" us, so there was little we could do (but this probably explained the lack of motivation to speed up). The burgers were delicious, the tater tots were strange (looking and tasting- but they warned us ahead of time- just won't order them again). Would order take-out next time- MUCH easier and you avoid frustration with poor service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunshinevop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Love Pops! Great beach food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

You will love this place because the owners love it too, they have put their heart and soul into this place and it shows...good food, great décor!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank gailslist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I love this restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I love this restaurant!! Every time I visit Carolina beach I make at least one trip to this restaurant. Wonderful place and te food is outstanding! You can tell it is made fresh in the kitchen! (Which it is, I asked). I highly recommend this fifty diner. If you are looking for something high end, this is not the place for you. After all, it is pops diner(:

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manders945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cheap Diner Food - Ideal for the Boardwalk”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

A perfect restaurant for quick diner food located just a block off the boardwalk. Although the restaurant may appear a little rough around the edges, the food is fine as is the service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McPhisto76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pop's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pop's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing