We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for lunch or dinner”
Review of Pop's Diner

Pop's Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: We are open year round!
Huntingtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great place for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great fish tacos and the sweet potatoes were absolutely the best ever. They add a dash of cinnamon and the combination is really good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BobCarolPepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    94
    32
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milles Creek, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Great food, locally owned, the owner was waiting tables. Had several short conversations with her and it was a great experience. Again food was awesome and priced reasonable.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 175DavidM175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fried twinkies”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

totally unhealthy fare. we ate here twice during our trip. Classic old fashioned diner. hot dogs, burgers, steak subs, fried oreos and twinkies, rootbeer floats. everything you would expect. Friendly wait staff.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank FamilyofThreeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Stone Gap, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Waitress has no personality”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We made several trips to Pops during our 2 week stay at Carolina Beach. The food was absolutely great. I wish I could say the same for their waitresses. They acted like it was a bother to have to wait on you. We had to get up and hunt them if we needed refills or anything.They had about as much personality as a sheet of paper.They may not be happy to be there but they should treat people with a little more respect.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nanaphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant In Carolina Beach”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I love the food, atmosphere, and service! The food is really good but not too expensive. You should definately go there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank I-Live-To-Travel-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pop's Diner also viewed

 
Carolina Beach, NC
Carolina Beach, NC
 

Been to Pop's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing