We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST BREAKFAST DEAL ON THE ISLAND”

Granny's Country Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFAST DEAL ON THE ISLAND”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

dig the 2 egg bacon hashbrowns biscuit deal. that is cheap and AWESOME. I call in my order before I go so just in and out. picnic tables out front. love it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank greg v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    80
    31
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Fast and friendly service, delicious food! The fried green tomatoes were great! And the price was pretty good. I'd definitely visit again!! And if you do, make sure you sign the book by the register!

Helpful?
Thank Vhcrater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, NC
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“worth the wait”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

There was outdoor seating and our breakfast was good. It took some time to get our food because they were busy, but it was good. The biscuits were homemade and very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GNRoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The food was good. We Had the shrimp omelet. Thank you to the nice man (ED - I think) for sharing your table with us. Very friendly and clean. Not a lot of seating, but worth the wait.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scottienga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Organic and Amazing”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

You have to like new things and a different take on an old favorite, best eggs at Carolina beach, pancakes amazing light fluffy and good. What about fried green tomatoes for breakfast

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granny's Country Kitchen also viewed

 
Carolina Beach, NC
Carolina Beach, NC
 

Been to Granny's Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing