We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a inexpensive price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville West
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Candler
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My mom, girls and I stayed at this hotel for one night and it was great! Room was clean, and the free breakfast was not too bad. They had biscuits and gravy, eggs, pastries, coffee and juice. Not your typical bagels and juice breakfast. The only issue we did have was at times you could hear people walking in their room overhead but overall it was a good place to stay for the price. The view of the mountain was nice as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank sassy4529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

I am happy to know you and your family had a great stay at the Days Inn Asheville West in a clean room, with a good breakfast and a beautiful mountain view, all at a great price. Thanks for the feedback and please visit us again. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Asheville West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 815 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is older and not updated, but is fairly clean. It's situated with gorgeous views of the mountains right out of your window. The continental breakfast was forgettable; we actually passed on it; didn't look enticing. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The price seems a bit high for what you get, but it was cheaper than other hotels in the area. I would stay there again, but it may not be my first choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

I am pleased to hear that you had a satisfactory stay with us and that you would stay with us again. We are an older hotel, but we are clean and friendly, with gorgeous mountain views. It appears that you stayed with us on a busy weekend when the price was high, but as you mentioned, our prices were still lower than other hotels in the area and we offer a better value than most hotels with the same star rating. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Manager, Days Inn Asheville West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Krys C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Larry T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gmdiaw, Manager at Days Inn Asheville West, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candler
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn West of Asheville
7.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
6.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#39 of 66 in Asheville
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
7.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
956 reviews
16.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville West

Address: 2551 Smokey Park Hwy, I-40, Exit 37, Candler, NC 28715-9304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Candler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Candler
Price Range: $69 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm southern hospitality during your next visit the beautiful North Carolina mountains at Days Inn Asheville West hotel. Located off Interstate 40, our Candler, NC, hotel is near Great Smoky Mountains National Park and at the doorstep of pristine wilderness and abundant outdoor recreation. Help yourself to free Daybreak breakfast buffet each morning then return to your spacious guest room, complete with a microwave and refrigerator. Stay connected to the office with free Wi-Fi Internet access, swim in our outdoor pool or picnic in the barbeque area. End your busy day with our complimentary southern supper. Our pet-friendly Candler, NC, hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free parking, including space for large vehicles. Rooms with mountain views as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Tour the historic Biltmore Estate, an 8,000-acre estate featuring a 250-room chateau, or take a scenic drive through the mountains on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Enjoy unique views on a hot-air balloon ride or explore the streets of historic downtown Asheville. The nearby North Carolina Arboretum is a great place for a peaceful walk, and Wolf Laurel Ski Resort offers great downhill skiing terrain during the winter. For additional outdoor activities, head into Great Smoky Mountains National Park, not far from our Candler, NC, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Asheville West Hotel Candler
Days Inn Candler
Candler Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing